Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom East New Market, MD

Pleasant and reasonably priced

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The manager and staff appear to work well together. I particularly like that there was a microwave and fridge in the room so I could save money.
Cons: Outside lighting in the parking lot. There are lights by the rooms.
I stayed for a week at the Red Roof Inn Aberdeen. The staff was very accommodating. I was travelling alone so the manager informed me they always made an effort to assign female travelers to a room near the front office for safety. The parking was directly outside my room so I could easily get there to start my car and scrape the ice off in the am. Ample restaurants in area and easy access to route 40. There is a bridge to cross to get back and forth to my destination with a toll of $8 but even so, the ease of access and reasonable rate all made up for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach sc

Bring your own pillow. No microwave in room.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Guess you get what you pay for. Cheap is cheap.........................pillow hurt neck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Clean Modern Renovated Rooms - Great Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms had a great feel
Location: There's a few bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. The motel was conveniently located around a number of shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was very modern, I was pleased with the comfort of the mattress and the pillows. The TV was high quality, the internet was free and the cable package included HBO. At the price, I don't see how we could have a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient - Needs a facelift.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for a one night stay. The property needs a facelift. Understood it was just purchased and they are making plans to update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost savings.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was never cleaned and supplues never replenished. Calls made to front desk were not followed up. Rude front desk. Disappointed in lack if customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melisafrom Baltimore

Looking for a comfy bed near Havre de Grace? This

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decided to meet my boyfriend here, as HdG is our midpoint. I was NOT going to pay BnB prices for one night. The place is 13 minutes away from the promenade! Front desk agent was pleasant at check in and room was great! Highly impressed considering its Aberdeen. Good for a night. I slept amazing on that bed. We wanted to take it home. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, Melisa. We pride ourselves in offering great customer service, clean rooms and comfortable beds at a competitive price. I will be sure to forward your kind words onto the staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom Bel Air MD

Sleep Tight

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Only thing I Wish It had A King SIZE BED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Far less expensive than surrounding hotels and if you don't need any amenities, just a nice, clean room then this is perfect. Nicely renovated and very clean room - better than room at Holiday Inn Express for twice the price I stayed in at same town the week before. You are in a motel though - door from room goes into parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment the Red Roof Inn Aberdeen. We pride ourselves in offering clean comfortable rooms and great customer service at competitive prices. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Aberdeen. Were glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cal Ripken

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There for a baseball trip at Cal Ripken Experience. Couldn't beat the location and hotel was great for the price!