Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Far less expensive than surrounding hotels and if you don't need any amenities, just a nice, clean room then this is perfect. Nicely renovated and very clean room - better than room at Holiday Inn Express for twice the price I stayed in at same town the week before. You are in a motel though - door from room goes into parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment the Red Roof Inn Aberdeen. We pride ourselves in offering clean comfortable rooms and great customer service at competitive prices. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Aberdeen. Were glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Motel direkt am Atlantik

Posted Oct 6, 2014
einfaches Motel mit direkter Strandnähe Frühstück OK, wird im Restaurant serviert, zur Auswahl Muffin, Bagel oder Toast Zimmer großzügig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

What a change

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Red roof has drastically changed its image and appearance. Rooms are clean, bed is soft and plush just a comfortable tome for only 60 dollars. There new image is very good and looks well. Recommend red roof to all now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Red Roof innfrom Aberdeen, MD

nice enough but stil needs work

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was alright except they advertised new clean rooms, not so much, there was what looked like black mold on ceiling, damaged door frame in bathroom and a few other things which I left a list at the front desk with all the issues with the room, including the inside of the refrigerator in the room. Another thing that was very disappointing was the fact that they offer "free" Wi-Fi, we had a terrible time connecting and once we finally did found that it is NOT a secure site so really unusable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M.R.from Raleigh

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located off the highway which was great for travel and the room was inexpensive. The front desk attendant at the counter was nice. The room we were given did not have a functioning TV and I had to change rooms. After my kids walked around for a while the bottom of their socks was filthy. Although the room appeared clean. That floor definitely WAS NOT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Edgewood

Red Roof Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but smelled a bit musty. However the bed was very comfortable and overall the room was fine. If you're just looking for a comfortable place to sleep & don't want to spend too much money - this works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smelled Moldy

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled really moldy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Wedding

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: upkeep of room. was old and outdated.
had a wedding near Baltimore. didn't want to spend a fortune on a room just to sleep, shower and get ready in. room was old. covers over lights were melted and burn marks. cobwebs under light shades. dark and gloomy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Coffee Maker

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the $$, I was overall happy. Had to "borrow" a coffee maker from a vacant room - mine was missing. Staff helpful. Questionable characters drifted in and out of lobby during stay. Very colorful neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com