Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Must like baseball and kids

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room and nice staff
Cons: Warning about special events that start in the early morning with load music.
I stayed at this hotel for business. I happened to attend an event at the stadium that this hotel is attached to which was a gift and a curse. It is summer and of course kids have camp, and this hotel is geared for the kids who play baseball and their parents. I had a nice room with a balcony which overlooked the ballpark. The room was very clean, and well maintained. Sounds nice right? Not really, considering you will be awakened every morning at 8:30 with the sounds of bats hitting balls, and rock music playing on the load speakers. They should really specify this online. Other than that it was a very clean, well maintained property with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.A from NJ

Rooms...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Thought the rooms were rather small for the rate that you pay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Santae Cooper from Delaware

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding looked to be a little worn but overall out stay here was pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikey B from Turnersville, NJ

Perfect night stay for after a wedding.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, and we thoroughly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Andersons from Deleware

Will Return for a Ball Game!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We made quite a few requests and the hotel handled them all with a smile. We will be going back in the Spring for a ball game.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by asfd from sdf

Horrible Facility

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I prepaid this facility. Despite prepaying they still wanted to swipe my credit card. Despite prepaying for this facility they charged me for my stay. They have not been helpful at all to resolve this issue. In the future is there anything I need to say to a hotel to make sure they don't double charge? I always prepay my stays. I want to make sure this horrible experience never happens to me again. Thanks for your suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bird watcher

Will stay again!

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the fact this hotel was next door to a ball field....during offseason...so no traffic noise. We have stayed at many hotels , but this is the best so far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MS

Residence Inn by Marriott Aberdeen at Ripken Stadi

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in town to attend a memorial service at Aberdeen Proving Ground. Though this hotel was 20 minutes from APG, I wanted to stay here anyway. I like Marriott hotels and this place got good guest reviews. I only needed to stay for one night. The memorial service was for the morning. I asked for a late check out and they said I could check out at 1 pm at the latest. I ended up coming back around 1:15, was very worried that I'd have to pay an extra day's rate. Fortunately I didn't have to and the front desk staff was very understanding (I got lost trying to find my way out of APG - which was a challenge because the main gate was closed). Breakfast was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. I got a really nice night's sleep on the bed. It's more comfortable than the bed I have in my own house!! The views out of the window were beautiful - of the small baseball field. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The neighborhood seems residential around the hotel. You have to drive 5 minutes before you see stores, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weekend Traveler

Out of Left Field Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Actually, we were close to many left fields, for this Inn is located in the middle of the Ripikin baseball center and you're surrounded by baseball fields and baseball players and parents. What made this all the more interesting was we were attending a lacrosse tournament so the contrast couldn't have been more fun. Location was good for our purposes. Quality of service as first rate and the cleanliness of the room/snack area/rest of the hotel was good, as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

MARRIOTT CAL RIPKEN STATIUM

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
BAUTIFUL AREA WITH BALL FIELDS ALLAROUND, VERY CLEAN ALL EMPLOYEES ARE FRIENDLY