Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My biggest disappointment was that the room we registered for through Expedia was not the room that we were given. It appeared that they had overbooked and we had to settle for a lesser room. The communication between Expedia and Wynndam needs to be assessed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
friendly service, nice breakfast selection, pool, and all the standard facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went to visit our grandson with our daughter and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff is so very friendly and polite. If we asked for anything they were right there. Our room was beautiful and very clean! Best hotel stay ever for us, this was our first time and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. We asked for a table so we could play cards because there were parties going on down stairs and we couldn't sit down there, and they brought a table right to the room! That was so very nice of them! Maids were excellent and extremely attentive to our needs. Heating unit was rather rough looking but did work! I really missed the hot tub, I requested a hot tub but the one in the pool room has been taken out, I was told if I requested a hot tub I would get a room with one but that didn't happen, that was the only sad part of our stay. Overall I would give a 5 on service, cleanliness, comfort, neighborhood and a 4 for condition only because the heating/cooling units were really rough looking (on the 1st floor). 1st room we were in didn't work so we were moved and it worked great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharynfrom NJ

Could have been an overall "5" ...

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had absolutely no problem with the service, location or cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was helpful and very polite. The hotel was very clean. It was conveniently located and not hard to find. The continental breakfast was inviting and good..lots to choose from. There are lots of stores and restaurants around. The reason I rate the hotel overall a "3" is because we went there for the indoor pool because we had my 3 yr old grandson with us, only to find that it had been drained and refilled and could not be used. Very disappointing. We also wanted to use the "gym" ..there was no tv. And the weight bench was there but no weights readily available. They were completely boxed up along the side of the wall with the strapping bands still intact.I recommend that the hotel invest in a stand..so the weights are easily accessible. Then to top it off my grandson wanted a snack and the vending machines were out of service. We stayed at this hotel to make use of the amenities for the rate I paid only to find out that most of the amenities were not available to us. Otherwise I would have gladly rated it an overall "5".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wolcott, CT

Pool was out of order

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Evening hotel staff was pleasant
Visted this hotel and booked because of the indoor pool. When we got there the pool was out of order and was told that it was on their website that it wasn't working. I looked all over the booking website and the actual website there was not a mention of the pool being out of order. I had booked it to visit with my two children who were staying with me and we wanted the pool for some family fun in the cold weather. Hotel staff was pleasant but not overly concerned that we booked primarily for the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAELfrom maryland

would stay again.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction but did not affect the stay at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom NC

Not the relaxing trip we planned

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hotel that prides itself on Customer Satisfaction has a responsibility to notify guests, either directly or on the web site, if a top-to-bottom renovation is planned. Between the varnish fumes, stripped wallpaper, exercise equipment in the corridors, and the jackhammer literally down the hall, this was one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had. We made the mistake of purchasing a pre-paid, non-refundable stay. Never again ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bad hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
No phone in the room. Never corrected. Room very cold. Over corrected with thermostat jammed too high. Construction dust on everything in the breakfast area. Floors under construction not marked and very uneven. Lobby had no heat. I will never go back.