Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the edge of a bustling city in Honduras

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: There are tropical birds just off the lobby, and a small pool near the restaurant, and you can see the pristine mountains from there.
Cons: The only problem I had was the second time, the hotel asked for payment, and I did not realize that Expedia had already charged me, so beware of this.
Location: We just used this hotel to stay overnight on our way to Trujillo, so did not explore the sights in San Pedro Sula or nearby.
We have stayed at this hotel twice, and had a nice experience each time--the restaurant food is good, if a bit pricey for Honduras, and it is quiet, both in location and within the hotel. It takes about 1/2 to get to the airport, but is worth that to have a quieter experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Tuchek

Quiet area

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice... very quiet hotel. Room was clean and the staff was great. We did get stuck in the elevator for about 30-40 minutes when the elevator stopped in between floors... never tried the elevator again. Did have one problem with the reservation and that seemed to be the fault of Hotels.com and not of the hotel itself... had to stay at a different hotel the first night. Otherwise it was nice and I'd definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with personal service.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Hotel includes a nice breakfast with local fresh fruits, great coffee, breads, cereals, etc. The restaurant has good food and timely room service. Happy hour daily was quiet but pleasant pool side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EcoMan from Plano

Always a pleasure.

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is a little out of the way, but the neighborhood has expensive homes. It is beautiful because it's next to mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EcoMan from Plano

Great place to stay.

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean, free breakfast buffet, great staff. Only two staff, Mario at the front desk and the other in the cafe, spoke English. I prefer this hotel. Good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David

Luxurious and safe hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful in assisting me make my connections. Rooms were nice and were air-conditioned which helps in the climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This is my go-to hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was treated extremely well every moment I was here. The room was clean with a big-screen TV and internet access. The food is great including the very excellent free breakfast including world class delicious local coffee. It's close to the main mall downtown as well as banks, restaurants, and the commercial center. You'd do well to choose this hotel. It's my favorite in San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

Great hotel in SPS Honduras

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, very safe, convenient, the personel service was super. The restaurant is very nice, we had dinner three times and the food well done. The pool a little small but good enough to relax. Good WIFI. I will go back there in my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
what a wonderful vacation. i would stay in the same hotel. use caution at night. travel with others. we felt very safe. and welcome by all. stay away from the american tourist places. go out on your own and feel free to explore a wonderful country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cute hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: The scenery
Cons: The stares
Location: Very residental
The hotel is great, the immediate area of the hotel is very residential, which made it awkward to go look for food or walk around. The hotel itself is very pleasing, very different, and overall impressed with it. The pool area is nice, a bit small but pleasing and relaxing. My only complaint if there were to be one, is that the staff always keeps looking at you oddly, every where you go they just stare you down. Its just odd that they would do that. Besides that the hotel is very nice.