Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Minnesota

Lovely hotel in safe neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and charm, convenient taxi ride to bus terminal, safe neighborhood, convenient bank and ATM within a few blocks
Cons: If they want to serve more international guests, some more languages would be helpful. But we know we are the visitors here, so the responsibility is
Location: Didn't really have time to explore
Stayed here 2 overnights before and after taking bus to/from Copan Ruinas. Charming decor in lobby, dining area, and room. Pretty open air bar with view of city lights. Despite our language challenges (my husband and I have almost no Spanish and the staff's English seemed similRly limited), everyone was polite, professional and did there best to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect small hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The local character.
Cons: Nothing it's wonderful
The breakfast was delicious and much more than "continental". The outdoor patios and balconies are lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos J from Miami

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value. Good internet access in the rooms and its frree of charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Breakfast is terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall feeling about this hotel is good but the breakfast. It was extremely bad. No variety, only simple items which do not taste good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Miami

room conditions

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in the suite, and it was terrible, the shower was rusty, and falling apart, the hot water was unstable, the food was terrible, the fruits for breakfast were not fresh. The wifi was unreliable working for about 15 minutes at a time. I will not recomend this hotel to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here and have appreciated the service and friendliness of the staff. We really enjoy this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great price for a nice hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Stay a night at this hotel. Great price for a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Cordillera was fantastic. The staff was great. The rates reasonable and everyone was very willing to help. Rooms were clean, the neighborhood was safe and the convenience to the local sights was very good. I'd highly recommend staying with La Cordillera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel...and friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice stay.....very nice staff...would definitly stay there again