Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Good overall, good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edgar from CR

Very good hotel stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very good in general. Is a little old and sime things may improve such as general air conditioning. The service was good and people there were looking for a pleasant stay. Breakfast can be improved with better food stuff (cheese was bitter and fruits and natural juices variety were very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vk from canada

good for business people

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: same as above
Overall experience was good. The elevators are bad.One of the Hotel taxi person Hulio is an excellent guy. restaurant is not really to standard of crown experience elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarai from San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Hotel reviré

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The bar area
Cons: No ice available when need it
Location: Good location
I had a good time While staying at This hotel. The bartender was nice! The restaurante menu was average.
2 out of 5
by Marcos from Central America

Dissapointing, Old and Overpriced.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Comfort was very poor and Food Service too basic and poor to be called a restaurant
Location: Centric but Dangerous neighborhood, security guards were not seen.
The Infrastructure is old and not taken care of. Location is good, although neighborhood at night is a dangerous one, I walked 2 blocks to have dinner at a Chilis and I regret it. For the price range that the hotel charges for one night, it is hugely overpriced. This is a 2 or 3 stars hotel maximum. I choose this instead of Holiday Inn Express, for the only reason that this one has a Restaurant and the other doesn´t, but it was also disappointing, the food service is very very very basic, nothing to recommend. The Air Conditioner did not work properly, the lights of the bathroom were blinking, the bed was not comfortable, the TV was an 1982 model one...no Flat Screen TV here! , although there are very cheap by now. I definitly do not recommend to stay anybody in this hotel for the price, unless they change and invest some money in improving something I call "basic hotel conditions".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another Week in SAP

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my 5th week-long stay at the Crowne Plaza SAP. As usual it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
its not a bad hotel. If they tried a little harder it could be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its, Ok, but not great. 5 out of 10.

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Location, pool, views.
Cons: Lack of upkeep and training of staff.
Location: Good location.
It's the stucture of a nice hotel, but clearly the upkeep and training have not been attended to for at least the past five years. It's an independent franchise that is not following the standards of crown plaza. With normal upkeep and training this hotel could be great, but it seems like this one was written off. Holiday Inn Express is nicer, but that's because it is newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Good hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 27, 2012
We stayed in Crowne Plaza for one night during our "layover" in San Pedro Sula, travelling from Utila (Bay Islands) back to U.S. Hotel is very nice, with friendly staff (folks at front desk speak English). We got a room on the fifth floor, and it was clean and comfortable. It makes sense to stay in the hotel if you are planning to do anything in the downtown of San Pedro Sula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not quite a regular Crowne.

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: pool, comfortable beds
Cons: cost of food and drinks, location
Location: Not the best area.
Not in the best neighborhood, but the pool is nice and the restaurant, although expensive comparatively, was quite good.