Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Relaxation Visit - Base for surrounding tourist lo

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and safe.
Location: Good location with short taxi rides to local tourist locations.
Staff were outstanding with their help and their friendliness. Facilities were very convenient and had a nice pool and garden area. A great variety of fine dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

Beautiful Hotel in San Perdo Sula

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, Quality wifi, great food
Loved everything about this hotel during my short stay here. I stayed on the executive floor and enjoyed the evening appetizers and cocktails as well as a great breakfast. The wifi was very fast. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bs. As. Argentina

Excelencia.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: La excelente disposición para resolver el más pequeño inconveniente. Personal de gran categoria.
Cons: Considero que no.
Location: Ha sido realmente poco el tiempo que estuve debido a que rapidamente comenzé mis tours por Honduras.
El Hotel Hilton es de excelencia con un personal altamente calificado con gran disposición para asistir al pasajero, incluido el excelente servicio de taxis que dispone el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing negative about this hotel. Five star all around!!
My husband and I staying at the Hilton Princess for 2 separate nights. One of the best Hilton hotels we have staying at. The food, service and room surpassed what we expected. When we return to San Pedro Sula, we will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything except the temperature of the pool. Muy frio!
Cons: Put heat in the pool.
The staff are wonderful. Ruth the maid is great and Carlo the breakfast cook is awesome. The Hilton is the only place I'd stay if I go back to San Pedro Sula. The only con is that the beautiful swimming pool located at the back of the hotel is freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hours were shorter for hotel services, but excellent when open. Nice place altogether.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

December 2014

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleaning and staff
Location: Be careful armed guards everywhere so that means there is lots of crime Not a nice area
Shuttle service is misleading. They don't provide service back to the airport Internet service is not good and only allows two devices Waitress doesn't attend to the tables. One has to go find every time something is needed. Housekeeping stole dress from room Bathroom smells like urine Hallways smell old Pool is cold and smaller than picture shows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The pool looked nice but it was cold
Cons: Everything
Location: it's ok On a busy road.
The bathroom smelled like pee. The hallways smelled old. The service in the restaurant was not acceptable. I had to go find someone everytime I wanted service. They were always in the back room. The cleaning lady stole a dress
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City, MX

Thought this was the best hotel in the city.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Although this might be one of the best hotels in the city, it lacks of: 1. Good internet coverage, speed and reliability connection. Not to say the $7.00 fee for day. 2. Reliable electricity. In the 3 nights I stayed, we had 4 power outages. 3. Nice carpets, courtains and upholstery. They might be the original ones from the 80's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARDfrom Miami

very nice hotel in san pedro sula

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the service was exelent.