Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice hotel, good location in San Pedro with mall right next door. Clean, staff could of been a little more friendly. Overall a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Fanny Hawit, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Mall Multiplaza is literally a few steps away from our lobby, being the ideal place for your shopping! We are very glad to see that it was a good stay. Thanks and we look forward to see you soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

It was very nice and all the staff very friendly

Posted May 12, 2015
I went for a wedding and also celebrating my 41 bday, I really had a good time and enjoyed the facility and also I recommend the Spa service it was excellent. I'm definitely coming back and recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Fanny Hawit, General Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! We are very happy to see that you had a joyful birthday and enjoyed the wedding with us! The SPA is great, and in my personal opinion our masseuse is really amazing! Getting a massage with us will really make your stay unforgotteble. We really hope you can visit us very soon. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel but, I had strange charges.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I received 3 other charges on my credit card 3 days after my stay with a total of $48. I was back in the United States and calls are not cheap. I did not get a final statement to my e-mail to clarified the charges. I found those charges to be unethical and distasteful from the hotel management.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Fanny Hawit, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences. We are happy to announce that this issues were positively resolved as per our conversations . Thanks for your feedback. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mu Tseng from Taiwan

wonderful hotel. will come again

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel. will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Mu Tseng, it will be an honour to host you again during your next trip to San Pedro Sula. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica from san salvador el salvador

Torneo estudiantil

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
El personal, excelente. Amable y eficiente. El funcionamiento del internet necesita mejorarse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios Monica. Nos alegra informarle de que acabamos de mejorar el servicio de internet de nuestro hotel siendo éste más rápido y sencillo de utilizar. Le mandamos un cordial saludo!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Easily the best hotel in San Pedro Sula by far!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is the BEST HOTEL in SAN PEDRO SULA. You won't go wrong with the INTERCONTINENTAL in San Pedro Sula. Great Location and Staff, Posh and Clean Hotel. Been visiting SAP for over 6 years now and been at all the hotels in town.. and this one takes the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Germán R, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review MK. We hopy you can visit us another 6 years and getting the same great impressions about us. Thanks you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Good executive hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It's a hotel very good located and friendly employees Good breakfast and good restaurants Clean and spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Germán R, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review traveler!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Imran from Sugar Land, Texas

Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Margarita thanks for constantly making new room keys for me. Overall holding true to Intercontiental standards. Easily one of the top hotels you can stay at in San Pedro Sulo. Security could have been a little more friendly with guests trying to figure out who are registered guests verses who are outsiders but at the end of the day they are protecting us so can not complain to much. Food was amazing as well and awesome outdoor space that makes you feel you are on some island resort. If you are there and run into Gringo Loco buy him shot and ask him to show you a magic trick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Imran for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us anytime soon to keep enjoying our great service. Also thanks for your understanding regarding our security team, since this is one of our strengths and we want to make our guests feel very safe with us! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Nice hotel great facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Facilities are great, a very nice hotel, staff is helpful.
Stayed for business, the hotel is in a good location, great facilities, staff is nice. Security at the hotel is great but difficult to have friends and family visit you at your hotel room even if you are with them (extra fee if any are staying)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by German RM, Hotel Management
Thanks Nick for you great review. We appreciate your time in giving us this valuable feedback. Also we want to thank your understanding about safety reasons, since it is always our priority make our guests feel as if they are at home. Have a wonderful day. Best regards,