Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to port and clean

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Liz

For the budget minded

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel manager spoke English and was helpful. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The bathroom was a plastic cheap prefab and not pleasant for showering or cleaning up. The hotel was shabby and needed improvements.
Location: There is literally nothing outside the hotel, no cafes, no shops, no sights, but at the bottom of the hill there is plenty, right on the water.
We booked late so had few choices. The hotel is located up the hill from town center but it offers no advantage (there is no view, no pleasing neighborhood, activities or walks), so there is no point being further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roly from Cambridge, UK

Central Bastia hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Good location in the centre of town and close to the bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Manchester, UK

For me it ticks all the boxes.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Very reasonably priced 24 hour drinks and snacks. Secure parking for a modest price.
Cons: The only negative was a lack of minibar/fridge in the room.
Location: Ideal for us. May be a little too far from the city centre for some.
Very well situated - pleasant and efficient staff - comfortable and quiet room - 24 hour snacks and drinks at very fair prices - secure garage parking at a fair price. I have no complaints and would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deeks

great hotel, 5 mins from downtown Bastia

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: very clean rooms, friendly staff, and located close to downtown
Pros: I loved our stay at the BW in Bastia - very clean rooms, friendly staff, and located close to downtown. The hotel was super easy to find from where the ferry dropped us off and it's located next to a supermarket (through the back of the building). Good quality & free wifi. Cons: If you are walking, it is on a bit of hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely and the staff most helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Nice place to stay in Bastia.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Even though the hotel is a walk to the train station and ferry boarding, it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham

Up a hill! But good

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is as often commented up a hill. However in Bastia choices are limited. I booked with Hotels.com as I would would not ever use Venere due to problems I've had in the past and was surprised to find this was a Venere booking by the time it arrived at the hotel and it was for a 3 person room not 2. Apparently Venere frequently get it wrong for them too and the hotel corrected the error and reduced the price. Nice hotel, Clean, Do a tea/coffee making tray for the room if you ask, helpful staff. Easy to find and breakfast starts at 6 even on Sunday so good for early flights, not a full service but enough to not need to rely on the minimalist regional airport catering.