Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel close to the Bastia airport

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: We stayed at the hotel on a Friday night in July. Lucky for us they had a special paella night at the restaurant with live music. It was delicious!
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport when we arrived on the island. The staff was very pleasant, we called upon arrival and they picked us up. Our room had a small balcony where we could see the mountains. The room was a little small but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe and it was very clean. Bathroom was modern, but also small. Pool is a nice size and there is a bar next to it where you can order drinks/food. I would definitely say here again to reduce the travel time to/from the airport in Bastia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Chaque fois que je viens en Corse pour le travail, je descends dans cet hôtel. C'est dire s'il me convient !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AndyC from Derbyshire

Otstanding Service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
There wasn't many staff working but the service was outstanding. Very impressed with the willingness to accomodate by the front of house, with transfers to/from the train station and the airport. A pleasnat location witha good atmosphere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by doudou from alpes maritimes

Hotel correct mais ne mérite pas ces 3 étoiles

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
On nous a donné une chambre avec balcon, soit, mais décoration vieillotte et démodée - chambre limite pour deux personnes - cabine de douche minuscule on ne pouvait même pas bouger dedans - Les wc fuyait et ça sentait l'urine - il a fallu se plaindre deux jours pour enfin avoir une intervention le dernier jour! et avoir une remise sur les petits déjeuners,qui sont hors de prix pour un buffet et le service et choix proposé! Points positifs : Le personnel aimable - la piscine - la restauration
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANGERS

Hôtel 3 étoiles qui n'est pas à la hauteur

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: l'accueil, l'isolation, les fermetures extérieures et intérieures. Les équipements des chambres
Porte de chambre laissée ouverte toute la journée! Personnel si non invisible : indifférent, sèche cheveux qui ne sèche que lui même quand il est en bonne position! Pas de volets aux fenêtres et des rideaux occultant transparent, parfait si l'on veut se lever à 6h du matin mais très ennuyeux quand on veut se lever tardivement, se qui est généralement le cas en vacances. Pas d'isolation, hôtel très bruyant la nuit et le jour. Bref la prochaine fois j'éviterais cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very good quality food at reasonable prices.
Cons: A more accurate description of the facilities actually available
Location: The hotel offers a number of day trips and activities in the surrounding area, but there is nothing to do around the hotel
We booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend away and decided to pay the extra money for a 'superior' room. However, when we got to the room, it was very small and cramped - if this was the better quality room, I have to wonder what the standard rooms were like. The description of the hotel is also a little misleading - the spa facilities were very poor and incredibly expensive, to the point where we decided not to bother having any treatments. The website also does not say that the pool area is open to the people who live in the surrounding houses, and as our stay was during the school holidays the pool was constantly full of children. However, it was not all bad - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with things such as shuttles to the nearest train station (the hotel is 30 minutes away from the centre of Bastia by train), and the food in the restaurant was really excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fortuna from scotland

handy for the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had two rooms. One was lovely and one needed refurbishent but was acceptable. The only annoying thing was the nightclub. I didn't enjoy the bass notes at four in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Alsace

Personnels très professionnels et gentils,

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Personnels très gentils, hôtel agréable et bien situé , petit déjeuner copieux extérieurs très beaux , rez de chaussée de très bon goût , accueil, salle de restauration , et terrasse... Petit bémol pour la salle de bain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Ireland

Served a purpose: near the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here one night in July 14 as we had an early flight to catch the next morning. The hotel is only a few minutes from Bastia airport. The rooms seemed a bit dated and in definite need of modernisation. This was a bit of a surprise as the reception and lobby area appered quite modern. One big annoyance we had during out stay was the soirée 80s that racketed on until about 2am and which we could clearly hear from our hotel room. Overall an ok stay. It's USP is it's proximity to Bastia airport but little else.