Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Wildwood, Missouri

Great hotel with easy access to sites.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness as well as easy access to sites.
Cons: Not a thing. It was a wonderful stay. This was my first time staying at a Mercure Hotel. I also stayed in the Mercure Hameln a few days later.
Great staff. Very clean rooms. Easy access to many shopping areas. One of two entrances is via a nice shopping mall as well as another larger mall. Hotel is located just a few minutes from trams. I would suggest staying here at least 3 or four days to enjoy the city and surrounding tourist sites. Compared to other hotels in the area this is definitely worth a stay. I highly recommend this hotel. A+++++++++++++++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Leeds

Over Valued

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the centre of Kassel with large, air conditioned, comfy rooms and Tea/Coffee making facilities. The lack of a Restaurant for evening meals totally unacceptable to us as it meant we had leave the Hotel every evening to find somewhere to eat, when after a long tireing day all we wanted to do was stay in and relax over a good evening meal. Instead we had to go out again. For this reason and considering the price they charge for this Hotel, I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Reception was very efficent, although they booked us into the wrong room! and had no room to swap us to of equal value so we were given drinks vouchers. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nn

ideal for Documenta

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent breakfast. a bit expensive but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gloriamundi

In the middle of the Documenta exhibition sights

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first room we were booked into was very small and didn't feel clean, particularly as it was a superior room with two double beds. Reception changed us to a larger room that was much cleaner and had a small balcony, work space and a coffee maker - much nicer. I think that Accord oversell their hotels, this was an ordinary 4 star, nothing superior about it at all. You had to leave the hotel and have breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was sited in an adjacent shopping mall. Having said that I would stay at this hotel again for the next Documenta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Documenta hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Mercure is perfectly located as a very good quality hotel with very convenient access to Documenta. Although it says 4 stars, I would actually rate it as a 3 star accommodation - but a very clean, very nice 3 stars. Even the top hotels of Kassel, are not on a par with the top hotels of a major city - so for Kassel, this is excellent. Breakfast is fantastic! The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean, but kind of basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Polina from Moscow, Russia

Good for several days in Paris

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Nice, clean, very cosy room. Just the menu of the room service could be better.