Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel opposite Kassel hbf. First rate

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, air conditioning that works, bar fridge that workers without door card, in room safe, good size TV, internet that is fast, good size room.
Cons: None
Location: Kassel is a medium size town, good transport system by train, tram. Hilly and green. If you want a slower paced down then this is a good one.
Has everything you want in a Hotel and a reasonable price. After 17 or so hotels through Poland and Western Europe only this hotel had all we wanted. Highly recommended and I'm very fussy !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: The Internet connection setup is too complicated and sometimes didn't work with iPhones.
Location: Carricatura, Lolita Bar and Bomber Harris Biergarten just behind are excellent places to go.
Everything went super smoothly from arrival till our departure. The hotel offers free parking for those who arrive by car like us. And since it's a fairly new hotel (despite the charming 60s look front he outside) everything is in good condition. The location is brilliant – for short business trips as well as for vacations featuring a bit of nightlife too (which isn't the easiest thing to do in Kassel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Waheed Rabbani from Ontario, Canada

A wonderful 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful 4 start hotel in the city, with free parking and Wifi included; all at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop between destinations

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, A/C, shower, spacious, free parking.
Cons: Breakfast could be included without additional charge.
Location: Location was good. We were not looking for things to do.
We stayed in Kassel on our drive from Berlin and Luxembourg. We arrived rather late and ate at a fun stop recommended by the receptionist. Area is small enough that we walked to the restaurant. Our room was spacious quiet and clean, the shower was good, hot water was plentiful, the bed was comfortable, A/C worked, and there were room-darkening drapes. No free breakfast so we walked to shopping area and found great bakeries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs D from Germany

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel was just perfect, closer to all tourist attractions we wanted to visit. There are restaurants around but I suggest the hotel organises the kitchen to serve dinner which will be wholesome but on the whole, I enjoyed my stay. Will go there again any tym I visit Kassel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, clean, friendly, good service and greate price. The only thing wrong in this place is the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda

Under renovation...

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Honestly... the inside of the hotel was beautiful... The outside however... They are renovating... The area it is in... is sketchy at best. The safe/secure parking... Yeah you could see 2 spots where cars were broken into, TONS of graffiti, I did not feel comfortable leaving my car back there... The cameras are out of service. Their is a parking garage... But you cannot use it. Other than that the hotel was very clean, very nice, you could tell they had just finished renovating the inside. It was quiet. I slept as well as I could considering I fully expected my car to have been stolen in the night...