Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, UK

Nice design touches but lacking a few facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Decor and little design touches. Adjoining/ interconnected rooms were available, which was good for our family. Staff are helpful. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Aircon and parking charge.
Decent hotel with good staff but the charge for parking is annoying, however it's close to the station so I guess most people don't mind. No aircon in the rooms so avoid staying in the summer heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from BC Canada

Funky little hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very cute and colorful. You check in at the bar as you walk in. Beds very good. No A/C and no safe so that is why I did not give it five overall. Food in the bar very good. Very close to the train station all long distance trains go from but fair distance from the centre of town. We figured we could walk but it was way too far. Take the tram. It's very easy. Beds are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S418hedp from Singapore

Basic hotel near train station

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean and comfy. Heard that the hotel was recently renovated. The free wifi was fast as well. Too bad it don't serve breakfast. It is less than 5min walking distance from the train station which makes it accessible to eatery and some basic shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
CLEAN AND NEW HOTEL. BUT WIFI IS NOT FREE AND IT IS VERY EXPENSIVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from Denmark

Good but a bit noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room overlooked the street and was quite warm hence I left the window open. There was therefore quite a lot of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 1250 Guy from Dallas, TX

Clean aned Convenient

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night, hotel staff was friendly and very helpful in all respects. Room was of adequate size, quiet, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Germany

Trendy but not worth it

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Bad cost - benefit ratio, in other words too expensive small room and extra charge for Internet. Check in was at the bar area and the person checking me in seemed busy with other stuff and was not welcoming me at all. Other than that very trendy hotel but won't stay again...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While this is not a bad hotel, it is not 4 star and not worth the money. I had to pay extra for internet connection and had to buy coffee in the morning. That is not 4 star treatment. It snowed while I was there and they did not even shovel the walk in front to make it easier for clients pulling luggage. I was disappointed with what I got for the money. I couldn't even find the spa and my room key did not open the workout room, which was in a horrible closed basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from United States

My opinion as a senior traveller

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Location near train station
Cons: Expensive WiFi
Location: In walking distance to train and shopping
They provide free access to blue movies but not free WiFi. In fact WiFi is expensive - Euro 5.50 a day. For me, Wifi is more imprtant than the garbage they offer. Otherwise the hotel is fine, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by goetzylla from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great Hotel for Documenta visit

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Comfy lounge,
Stayed in this hotel to visit the Documenta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was comfy, modern and very pleasant. Recommended.