Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
CLEAN AND NEW HOTEL. BUT WIFI IS NOT FREE AND IT IS VERY EXPENSIVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from Denmark

Good but a bit noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room overlooked the street and was quite warm hence I left the window open. There was therefore quite a lot of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 1250 Guy from Dallas, TX

Clean aned Convenient

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night, hotel staff was friendly and very helpful in all respects. Room was of adequate size, quiet, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Germany

Trendy but not worth it

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Bad cost - benefit ratio, in other words too expensive small room and extra charge for Internet. Check in was at the bar area and the person checking me in seemed busy with other stuff and was not welcoming me at all. Other than that very trendy hotel but won't stay again...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While this is not a bad hotel, it is not 4 star and not worth the money. I had to pay extra for internet connection and had to buy coffee in the morning. That is not 4 star treatment. It snowed while I was there and they did not even shovel the walk in front to make it easier for clients pulling luggage. I was disappointed with what I got for the money. I couldn't even find the spa and my room key did not open the workout room, which was in a horrible closed basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from United States

My opinion as a senior traveller

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Location near train station
Cons: Expensive WiFi
Location: In walking distance to train and shopping
They provide free access to blue movies but not free WiFi. In fact WiFi is expensive - Euro 5.50 a day. For me, Wifi is more imprtant than the garbage they offer. Otherwise the hotel is fine, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by goetzylla from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great Hotel for Documenta visit

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Comfy lounge,
Stayed in this hotel to visit the Documenta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was comfy, modern and very pleasant. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raul

Great for Documenta

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location specially for visiting the Documenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's just behind the train station. we didn't need a/c but was strange that there is no a/c in the entire hotel. breakfast was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything about the stay was fine, except one caveat. Having booked the hotel through a booking site more than 2 months before, our preferences (non-smoking, room to the back obviously have not been noticed). I was able to sort it out with the front desk, but still this is something that should not happen. In most hotels you are greeted and at least the receptionist mentions your preferences and if they could comply. Apart from that, great location, close to the park and a short tram ride to the city.