Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Secure parking for $6.50 crowns
Cons: The floor in the main area was very poorly installed and should be fixed.
We only did one night, it was an OK place to stay seems to be in a shady part of town. There was fighting going on at 0300 hrs which was disturbing. Overall it was just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central Kassel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Had room #6 next to busy road and room did not have AC so the windows had to be open at al times, VERY loud traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to leave a rating to our hotel. Kind regards from TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tryp Kassel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an old hotel with a new Tryp sign on the wall. Room dated but clean. Receptionist was very helpful, gave me information in English about sights, trams and busses that she looked up on the internet for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the time you spent to leave a rating and comment to our hotel. Kind regards from TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jordan from Asia

OK hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK stay with ok staff service. They have their own car park which is just outside the hotel which is a plus. The elevator did not work on the day we checked in. The place looked like it needed an overhaul to the modern era....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan, thank you for your kind words. We are very sorry for the technical issues during your stay. Kind regards your Team from Tryp by Wyndham Kassel City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by phihongsu from Los Angeles

Great value

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was unexpectedly spacious and the hotel was just a short walk from the train station. It's located near museums and shops at Konigsplatz, and the staff were helpful with providing a map of the city. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amadia from South Africa

Centrally located and clean

Posted May 31, 2013
Close to the station and walking distance from anywhere you want to go. Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Remy from UK

Close to the train station

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for 1 night but not up to the standard of TRYP hotels I've been to.
3 out of 5
by John

So, so

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: WiFi included in the room price compared to other hotels in the area
The hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. The upkeep of the hotel could certainly be improved. The area in the main lobby has some old charm character, but that is about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorsch

Kassel Documenta Hotel - with great Internet Acces

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the Hotel, room was an older style, but very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentine from New York

Good hotel should have fast(er) internet

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Location: Great location, but if you are ariving by train, make sure you get off at Kassel Hauptbahnhof.
Good hotel, but wireless Internet connection is very very slow and you cannot stay more than 3 or 4 minutes connected. If you are going to do business in Kassel and looking for place to work, this is not hotel for you. -- Also, 12 euro for not too exciting breakfast is way way overpriced.