Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Bit run down, but friendly staff. Silly that parking is an extra fee. Convenient to the autobahn (A7).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are sorry that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations. We refurbished the hotel already partially. For example the lobby, two floors and the restaurant are already renovated. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our house and our service. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can convince yourself of the improvements. Kind regards WYNDHAM GARDEN Kassel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Bathrooms are dirty. Entrance its difficult to find because there is no evident entrance to drive to, just a bunch of outdoor plastic furniture blocking the entrance. You have to take a ticket at gate to get into the parking lot and it's not clear why. We got there late and we we were looking forward to leaving as soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are sorry that your visit has not matched your expactations. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our house and our servixe. We woul be very pleased to welcome you a second time in our hotel so that you can convince yourself of the improvements. Kind regards WYNDHAM GARDEN Kassel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E & T from Australia

sizze was good

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only a brief stay but the room was nice , clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Reed from Baghdad, Iraq

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel on 2 or 3 different occasions and the staff has always been very helpful and courteous and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by BWGCH, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are delighted that your stay has met the expectations. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our House and our service. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can convince yourself of the improvements. with BEST regards BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Kassel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla from York - England

Very smart and clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We go every year and were surprised but pleased that they had refurbished the bedrooms with laminate flooring in the rooms and new décor. It made it feel more modern. Breakfast was self service with a wide range of foods to pick from. The hotel restaurant served good food, a little expensive, and not recommended if you had children, more a grown ups menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D from London

Great value stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value stopover on our way home. Pool open until 10.30pm & nice bar with nice friendly staff who happy to speak English & even gave the kids lollies when arriving. Couldn't fault it except no kettle in the room so had to go to main desk where you can help yourself & don't drink the bottled water in the room unless you fancy paying €3.20 for it. Plus extra €5 for parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunny State from US

an old hotel in town. hotel staffs were helpful.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will not stay at this hotel again. Thanks for wonderful staffs help. However this old hotel was way old. The first room's air conditioning unit was totally broken. We got a newer room. It did not help much at night either. Very disappointed to know it was rated a 4 star before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by BWGCH, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are sorry that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations We refurbished the hotel already partially. For example the lobby, two floors and the restaurant are already renovated. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our House and our service. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can convince yourself of the improvements. BEST regards BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Kassel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curious traveler from Washington

Very easy to find, right of the freeway.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant stay. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

reasonable for a one night stop over.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: not very helpful staff.
Location: nice place to eat just 5 minutes walk but staff won't tell you this.
staff were polite enough but didn't go out of their way to help.