Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel, probably the best I have stayed while in Iceland in the same price range. The restaurant in the hotel is by far better and cheaper than other restaurant around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kea Wonderful!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel, the staff and service was friendly and accommodating, the location is just beautiful, I think it's the best location in town. We had dinner at their restaurant, which was very good, My husband had salmon and I had plaice, which is a very nice white fish. The ride up from Reykavik is so beautiful, I thought it was magical. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with nice views of the Arctic Ocean, I would definitely not stay anywhere else when I return to Northern Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom Karlsruhe

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
einfach zum Wohlfühlen; einzig der Frühstücksraum könnte etwas netter gestaltet sein...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra beliggenhet, fint og rent hotell. Reiser gjerne tilbake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by murrayfrom Edmonton

good hotel in older building

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is fine. Breakfast is a good buffee type. The location can not be beat. The staff is polite . Only glich is the parking.the city parking is right beside the hotel parking and the Hotel staff was not clear in explaining where the line was. The ticket was only 25$ (2500 ikr) but the hotel staff was not willing to take any responsibility for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very nice and very affordable hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Price, quality, breakfast spread is impressive for Iceland standards, modern room, good wifi, easy check-in/check-out.
Cons: Hallways need major updating. Also our room was located upstairs, down a long hallway and back downstairs. Ground floor location was disappointing.
Location: Easy place to stop along Ring Road drive.
This hotel was shockingly inexpensive, especially given the high quality. The room was very nice, albeit on the ground floor which caused us to have to close our drapery for our entire stay. I would stay here again, but would request a room on a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fantastic location, super clean

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location: you're a short walk to everything.
The hotel is situated in a fantastic location, literally steps from the Akureyrarkirja (church) and the pedestrian street with all the dining and shopping opportunities you need. The fjord is only a couple of minutes walk if doing any boat tours etc. I had a room on the top floor that was immaculately clean and modern and surprising large for Iceland. The check-in process was smooth and the gentleman working the reception explained Akureyri's unique parking rules and provided a pass for additional parking time. Due to the weather, unfortunately the outside patio of the restaurant was closed but the inside bar was open. Not sure if it was because it was the off season but for a large hotel, it was very quiet. If you're driving it is very easy to get to coming off the ring road. Great experience and I would book here again if I return to Akureyri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noahfrom Washington DC

Great hotel to stay in in the north

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, right off Route 1, good breakfast buffet. Definitely was some confusion about the booking. They tried charging me in the morning for the too I had already paid for through hotels.com