Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in a double room on level 4 (the hotel has five floors) and given one right at the end so it was lovely and private. The room was very spacious and clean. The only thing we would have liked was a bar fridge (as we had bought soy milk and beers) but this felt like a minor point in such a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in Akureryri

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: The sliding bathroom door that provides no seal was an issue for my girlfriend and I, as it is awkward to hear the other person using the toilet.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Akureyri and the nearby Diamond Circle sights. The hotel was great, check in was easy and the breakfast was fantastic. The only downside to our double room was that the bathroom didn't have a proper door. It had a sliding frosted glass piece that was absolutely not sound proof or even dampening and so led to some awkward moments when my girlfriend and I were trying to use the restroom. It looks cool, and would be awesome for a single room. But when you know to people will be staying there I can't imagine a situation where that bathroom would be preferable to a regular door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Modern but warm and inviting atmosphere.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Good location near center of town. Lovely, warm and inviting. Very nice breakfast buffet. Located by bus stop (free). Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kemalfrom Copenhagen

Very happy

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time I am staying at an Icelander hotel. Overall a very good hotel with very good service. High quality with international standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

フロントスタッフが親切

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
地方都市という事で期待はしていなかったが、フロントスタッフの対応が素晴らしく旅での困り事を相談しても親身に対応してもらえた。ホテルも建物は古いもののリニューアルしてあるため部屋も綺麗で今回宿泊した部屋からはオーロラも見る事ができ満足度は高かった。ホテル周辺にスーパーがあったり中心街がすぐそばだったので、レストランに食事しに行く時も歩行距離も短く立地的にも不満は全く無かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Staff was most unfriendly of any Icelanders

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The country of Iceland is wonderful. Nice people, good food and amazing sights. The hotel is Akureyri was great, but the staff were not very accomidating and some acted put out when asked basic travel questions about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Great hotel! Awesome staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the room!
This hotel is very well located in Akureiry, one of the most beautiful towns in Iceland. We loved staying there, the hotel staff was amazing, they gave us a very nice room for our honey moon and took a lot of care of us as Guests. We will definitively come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel moderne et très propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com