Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Staff was most unfriendly of any Icelanders

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The country of Iceland is wonderful. Nice people, good food and amazing sights. The hotel is Akureyri was great, but the staff were not very accomidating and some acted put out when asked basic travel questions about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Great hotel! Awesome staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the room!
This hotel is very well located in Akureiry, one of the most beautiful towns in Iceland. We loved staying there, the hotel staff was amazing, they gave us a very nice room for our honey moon and took a lot of care of us as Guests. We will definitively come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel moderne et très propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Window black outs, which let rather too much light into the room after the sun rose in the early morning
We went for an upgrade and had a pleasantly designed large room with excellent amenities. This is the best hotel we have found in the area, and much better than where we usually stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralffrom Mainz

Bestes Hotel im Norden Islands

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entspannter Aufenthalt in Islands Norden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed at many B&Bs along the way. Some were nicer than others. It was nice to stay at a nice hotel with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geirfrom Oslo

Fint hotell med nærhet til sentrum

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell med fine rom. hyggelig betjening og god service. Kort rusletur til sentrum, med butikker og restauranter. Parkering rett utenfor døra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry kfrom Little Falls New Jersey

Can't go wrong with this hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, sleek rooms, just uphill ( 7 minute walk) from town center.