Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We were really comfortable there. Everything was clean and nice. Breakfast was really good. I would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great skiing trip.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great skiing trip, Akureyri is alwas beautiful. Wintertime can be hard but if you are coming for skiing this is the best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in a double room on level 4 (the hotel has five floors) and given one right at the end so it was lovely and private. The room was very spacious and clean. The only thing we would have liked was a bar fridge (as we had bought soy milk and beers) but this felt like a minor point in such a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in Akureryri

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: The sliding bathroom door that provides no seal was an issue for my girlfriend and I, as it is awkward to hear the other person using the toilet.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Akureyri and the nearby Diamond Circle sights. The hotel was great, check in was easy and the breakfast was fantastic. The only downside to our double room was that the bathroom didn't have a proper door. It had a sliding frosted glass piece that was absolutely not sound proof or even dampening and so led to some awkward moments when my girlfriend and I were trying to use the restroom. It looks cool, and would be awesome for a single room. But when you know to people will be staying there I can't imagine a situation where that bathroom would be preferable to a regular door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Modern but warm and inviting atmosphere.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Good location near center of town. Lovely, warm and inviting. Very nice breakfast buffet. Located by bus stop (free). Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valériefrom ST GERMAIN DE LIVET

Très bonne adresse dans le Nord

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien de mieux pour se rendre dans le Nord. L'hôtel est très confortable et agréable (canapés très moelleux dans l'espace détente). Situé juste en face de la piscine (1 ticket d'entrée gratuit par l'hôtel) et à quelques mn à pied du centre. L'hôtel ne propose que qqs petits plats, mais si on en prend plusieurs ça fait vite un bon repas. Ils proposent également une carte donnant droit à une sélection de vins en libre service. Une fois par semaine, il y a une lecture en Islandais... plutôt difficile à suivre mais bienvenue quand la tempête de neige vous a bloqué sur place, surtout qu'elle est accompagnée de chocolat chaud et de cookies ! Si vous y allez 13J avant Noël, chaque matin l'un des Trolls de Noël vous aura remis un cadeau à votre porte... C'est sympa.