Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by D from Alabama

Wrong name for hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Next to I-10
Cons: Towel racks in bathroom was off the wall and some of the lights didn't work.
Location: This was one of the few hotels close to the nearby town where I was having my concert.
I had an unusual request of arriving at 7am and then checking out by 8pm because I am a professional performer and needed a place to rest a few hours before the concert that evening. I had set everything up with the reservations rep on the phone, and was told that she had spoken to a lady at the hotel location, she told me to asked for Mike upon arrival that she would have given all the details to him about my request. She said everything would be fine and the room would be ---- plus tax, and that I could go online and sign up for their Value Card which would give a 15% discount making the room ---- plus tax. When I arrived, I asked for Mike, he looked at me like he had never heard of this person. He then kept telling me that check in is 3pm and that he would have to charge me for two nights. I refused and then showed my conf # and the details. He then awarded me the one day and then charged me extra for early check in, but I was too tired to go anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Florida

This place has my vote!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: read about my experience!
Cons: Nothing unless it was free!!! lol
Location: Plenty of eating places and Walmart is right down the street.
The staff was great. I had made my reservation online and unknowingly I reserved it for the wrong date, they still honored the Expedia price. I would definitely go back for another stay!!!!
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Dallas, TX

Disaster

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: Nothing
We arrived late in the evening to rest on our road trip and continue on to our destination the next morning. It was raining heavily and all we wanted to do was sleep. We grabbed all of our luggage and ran to our room. The bed was unmade, there was garbage throughout and the towels were used and on the floor. It was obvious that the room had not been cleaned. I tried to call the front desk, but the phone wasn't working so I had to get out in the rain again to notify the staff. We were given another room, but we had to move all of our stuff in the rain and it wasn't great either, but at least it looked like someone had attempted to clean it. On the plus side; when we arrived at our hotel in Orlando, my kids thought we were at a 5 star hotel because it was that much better. And I paid $20.00 less a night for it also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not impressed

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Over all room was clean but small rouches were seen in the refrigerator and was reported. When we came back to the room by the odor I think they fuemigated. But yes for the price it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2011
The Staff was great. It’s in a great location to where I needed to be. But it needs a face lift. And lot and lots of cleaning. If it wasn’t for the friendly Staff I would have moved on to a different place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

possible return

Posted Sep 21, 2011
Wasn't a bad place. Worth the money paid for. Overall good place to not be a four star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Not impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2010
See above.