Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: price/conveniet
Cons: none
Location: had family in hospital
good stay good rates clean room................................................... ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, at least it was cheap.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was Spartan. Bathroom was dirty. No coffee (even tho a coffee maker was in room). One little disc of soap for 2 people to share. Dish TV went down and staff could not fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynn Haven, Fl.

Did not get much sleep.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Motel is old and run down. Trucks coming and going all night. Air conditioner would not shut off. I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair value for cost

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and everything worked as it was supposed to.
Cons: The rates could be lower.
Location: The main industry in the Florida Panhandle is the prison sysem.
I don't know why hotels in Mariannam, Florida, are so expensive, but America's Best Value was by far the best value I"ve found of the four motels I've tried there. The person who checked me in was very helpful in printing out directions for my destination. My trips to this area are not pleasure trips, but my stay this time was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jan hfrom tampa, fl

close to highway for travel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the hotel is very convenient on the way back thru the Panhandle, but not a destination hotel. The bed and linens are minimal and lower quality, the breakfast is basic at best. so plan to stop elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim m.from marianna, florida

overnight stop

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Some electrical plug-ins didnt work. Bathroom needed updating. Nice location right off interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Tampa

Fine at first....

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and we were checked in with no problem. The front desk was friendly. The facility was old but in decent repair and the room appeared to be fine upon initial inspection. We let the boys swim and when we came back to the room one of the boys knocked a white pillow onto the floor. We picked it up to find it covered with black dog hair. We were appalled. Then we began to notice that, while everything was clean when we got there, the carpet was so disgusting that the filth was getting tracked onto everything. The hotel was full so we couldn't get moved. We got a refund and stayed at another hotel that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crestview, FL

A Basic "Sleep and GO" Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros:
The hotel, overall is okay. The location for seeing the historic sites is excellent. Their pool is good for children to adults. It goes from 3-feet to 6-feet. It did however require some minor upkeep; light cleaning, better circulation, and some lights replaced. The rooms come equipped with a small coffee maker, a microwave oven, an iron/ironing board, and a satellite TV. However, the rooms TV channel listing does not match up at all. You must go thru the channels one-at-a-time each and every time. If you are looking for a room just to stay the night in after a days adventure, the hotel is fine. If you're looking for all the amenities, this is not the place for you.