Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Convenient stopping point

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was conveniently located off Interstate 10 which was a great stopping point between state parks. The staff was friendly, hotel was clean, the beds were very comfy with down comforters and a variety of pillows. Breakfast was provided of Belgium waffles, variety of breads, eggs, bacon and fruit, coffee and tea, juices and cereals. It was a nice start to our day. Ruby Tuesdays was a block away and Walmart across the street for any conveniences you may have left at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort of Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort Inn has very clean rooms, bedding and bathrooms.
Cons: Accessibility of hotel with road contruction, staff customer service greeting and make the uneven curb level with the hotel brick driveway entry area.
Location: Close to work assignment, restaurant and shops.
Hotel entry difficult access due to road construction. Poor visibility of curb from hotel uneven to parking lot and fell going to my car at night. Did not like to location of the third floor end room, with late night check in. Felt very unsafe near exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location
Location: good stopping point between Orlando and our home in MS.
It was a good experience; a decent place to stay overnight on our way to somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel owner was rude.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We found a cleanliness issue at check - in and both the owner and the housekeeping woman were very unhappy that we requested they correct the issue. Which she acknowledged they overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Orlando, FL

Pit Stop Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
This was a stopover for one night on our way to visit family for Thanksgiving. The morning of our trip we got a call from Expedia that there was a problem at the hotel we had a reservation for, and they re-booked us here. The room was a good size and portions had obviously had recent upgrades. I found the sign in the bathroom listing the charges per towel should they go "missing" to be humorous, but I'm not sure everyone would respond positively to a very in-your-face way of telling you not to steal the towels. The morning breakfast was a great way to start the day and our kids loved the cinnamon waffles. Overall, a pleasant stay for a quick stopover. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Not a great place

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean and repair rooms the toilet was sideways in the room
Location: Nothing
Kind off in disrepair in the rooms also they smelled Ike mothballs
2 out of 5
by Rita from Valdosta, GA

Hotel Experience in Marianna, Florida

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Proximity to interstate.
Cons: Unclean room! Property needs a face-lift.
Location: Proximity to interstate; close proximity to downtown where I dined and worked.
Room was not clean. The front desk clerk demonstrated excellent service recovery; however, I'm not sure if I would stay there again. Cleanliness and safety is paramount to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from Kentucky

Really nice pool

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The pool was wonderful, clean and freash.
Switched reservation to this hotel after arriving at the Quality inn for check in, and finding the room dirty and with an odor. I requested another room but it was also unacceptable. the staff at Comfort Inn were accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and my stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Lakeland, FL

Good breakfast & nice pool area.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Nice fitness room with working equipment. Fridge & microwave in room. Vending & ice machines on every floor. Big room, comfortable beds.
Cons: A later breakfast ending time. Even with all of the lights on the room was still too dark. Carpet & bedspreads seemed a little dirty.
Location: Right off I-10 with several restaurants & a Wal-Mart. Florida Caverns State Park. No other attractions or activities close by that we could find.
Staff was very nice. Hotel was clean & had everything we needed - pool, fitness room, breakfast. There were several restaurants close by & Florida Caverns State Park otherwise there was nothing to do in the area so not someplace you'd want to spend much time unless you want to just relax at the pool.