Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chipley

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Even though this hotel is relatively new, it has not been maintained well. The office chair in my room had a large rip in it. The front desk clerk was very young and inexperienced. He didn't seem to be able to answer basic questions about the hotel and the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darlafrom Jacksonville, FL

Okay Except Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is average, one of the better of the limited choices in this rural community. The only problem was the rock hard mattress, very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Ocala

Back still hurts a little!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the room was okay. However the beds were not comfortable at all. I had a hard time sleeping due to the hardness of the mattress. It may be because I sleep on a Tempurpedic at home, so any spring mattress is uncomfortable to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Milnerfrom Motel Drive, Chipley, FL

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not at all like the pics on the website. I think the rates should be lowered if the quality of the room is not up to standards. The room was not cleaned like it should have been. The bathroom needed immediate attention. It does not reflect any recent remodel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. My room was clean and it was comfortable. I stayed for 3 days and all staff were kind and helpful except for the desk clerk when I checked out. She was very rude. I made a complaint. Hopefully the issue was addressed. All else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Jacksonville

Good clean room; busy breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and roomy. Breakfast is tough if you don't get there early. Teenage baseball team took up all seats and devoured food as soon ad it was put out. Really not enough breakfast space for # of rooms, but that is pretty common now. Also pool was closed, which was a major reason we stayed there. Hoped to keep grandkids busy in pool while parents moved into new home. Oh well it all worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RONfrom Columbus, GA

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was Awesome!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom Bradenton

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk refused to give me a zeroed out receipt, and I later discovered why. They charged my account again after Hotels.com charged it-- and they even said they could see the Hotels.com charge the day i left. When I contacted them, they said I STAYED TWO NIGHTS when my receipt says one, and the night charged is the SAME NIGHT charged at Hotels.com. The bed was terrible, the bathroom old, and we ate breakfast at the Waffle House next door because we were afraid to eat the free breakfast. DO NOT STAY HERE!