Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Pleasing to stay but don't plan breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel is nice, comfortable. Had a bit of problem connecting to internet and the breakfast doesn't seem to keep up with the crowd. 8:30 Saturday morning and most is empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john corrigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable near shopping & eating

Posted May 28, 2014
Second stay there. Enjoyed the room.nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Taylor from Houma

Dressed up like a Hampton Inn

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on buisness two days, not on par with Hampton inn, with other hotels in area having fridge/mic in rooms for substantially less. Lobby closes at night (security) attendant wouldn't heat up popcorn said there was no microwave, not true, used it that morning to heat oatmeal. Won't choose this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean and well maintained facility. Room was quiet even considering how close to Interstate it is located. A good selection of choices for continental breakfast. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Fl

Nice hotel very clean.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Easy to fine off interstate.
Cons: Maybe a refrig in all rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by or can walk to.
Had a nice swim. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cockroach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: the pool area was really nice & breakfast buffet was good too
Cons: no cockroaches!!!!
the reason for the lower rating was because I got so scared from seeing a big live cockroach on the vanity mirror on the 1st night and the second night I found a half dead one near the toilet - totally disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Babygirl1 from Albany, GA

Close to many different resturants and attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awesome. Great customer service and the rooms were extremely clean. The location of the hotel was perfect and within driving distance of the beach. The breakfast was awesome as well. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Groesbeck, TX

Extremely happy with morning staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only drawback to our stay was that the rollaway bed was really smaller than a twin - it was interesting to fit our family of 6 into two queens and a narrow rollaway. We have to brag on the morning staff for being so friendly and chatty with our children at the close of breakfast time, and especially with our autistic 8-year-old who was buzzing around everywhere as usual - the staff not only took it in stride but interacted and played with him. We were so glad and grateful for such sweet people working that morning!