Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Alabama

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from texas

Good price and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Was good location, right off the freeway, but not noisy at all! Rooms were clean, and had a fridge and microwave, and free internet. I would stay again. Only thing no big deal, the TV was old and not good picture or cable reception. But I'm not a TV person so didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place for the money

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night while I visited friends and I got what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicki from Florida

Nice time

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice time. The hotel is older, but our room as free of dirt, grim, mold, and dust. Everything seemed to be really nice. The only drawback, if you could call it that, is that the beds were up on blocks. We needed a step stool to get in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Tallahassee

Was what I would expect for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was convenient, everything was in order, quiet, friendly staff. Nothing out of the ordinary. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Abhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chpley. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional stay which includes clean, comfortable accomodations and a friendly service at an even better price and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glena from tennessee

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smelt like wet dog the hair dryer fell off wall came back from panama beach one night " hour drive" and u had to park five rows of cars down because people were having partys n took our space. staff was rude n barely spoke any english got mad when u couldnt understand them. dont stay there ever sucked all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Abhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chipley. I apologise that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We work hard to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for everyone, but sometimes it is difficult to control all our guests. I have made my entire staff aware of your review and informed them that we need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with yolur feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel room but in a pretty rough looking area. The paint was chipping off the walls and the bathroom tile was gross. There was also hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. And there was a blood spot on the bottom corner of the box springs....pretty disgusting. And dont rely on the "continental breakfast". It consisted of very watered down juice and some cereal that looked like it had been sitting there forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by Abhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8. I apologise tthat your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be, We have made our staff aware of your review and informed them that we need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good price, decent motel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the super 8 while diving at Vortex Springs. Room had a mini-fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Looks like the carpet is new. Bathroom was clean, no mildew. Breakfast was simple, cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, pastries, coffee, tea and juice. We didn't have any neighbors until the second day, so we could tell the walls are a little thin.Might be annoying if you have a noisy neighbor. The towels were clean, but they need to get rid of the ones that are greyish. They may be clean, but they don't look clean. I mentioned this to the guy at reception. Location is good, right off interstate 10. Waffle house right up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2013 by Abhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super8 Chipley. I am glad that the Super 8 met your expectations. We pride ourselves on honest , quality and fair value. I have informed our entire stafff of your concern. We lok forward to seeing you again.