Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Orchard Ma

decent motel right off main road

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff that went out the way for us, extra towels, pre inspection of the room, great cable tv, good continental breakfast.
Cons: truck parking on one side, family parking on the other. a waffle station.
Location: right off 77 with every thing from mc donalds to skins and bubbas eateries with a park and pond right across the street and country stores as well.
we had a nice experience. the staff were very genuine and friendly we met the owners children and they were a blessing as we missed our own children. the room was clean and comfy. sufficient heat. they did some paving work and did not alert us so when we came in late one evening we had to park on the opposite side from where our room was and had to carry our bags a distance to the car as we could not park close to our door but that was a small thing compared to the good service and nice breakfast they provided. stay here when you are in Chipley Fl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogerfrom Richmond

Super folks at Super 8

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay with extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff. The price was great and I would stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmiefrom SATSUMA FL

BEST EVER

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
WE STAYED HERE 2 TIMES BECAUSE YOUR ROOM WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND BEDS WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE OF ANY PLACE WE HAVE STAYED IN OUR TRAVELS NOT TO MENTION PRICE WISE, VERY AFFORDABLE! MOST ASSUREDLY WILL STAY AGAIN IN FUTURE TRAVELS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop over

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Small room/hotel but clean. It seems to be a small family owned place. I checked in to young girl who felt the need to not have socks or shoes on but that really didn't bother me. It served the purpose of a place to lay my head for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom BRADENTON, FL

5 STARS

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY FAMILY & I HAD WONDERFUL STAY @ THE MOTEL 8 THERE IN CHIPLEY, FL. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Glennville, Ga.

Motel was Super for our stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel and friendly Mgrs. Breakfast was very good also and it was convienently located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the last night of a 15 day trip, service was good although the hotel condition was awful. First our room keys would not work, went to the desk she reprogrammed, said just go out and try I will send someone to make sure you get in. Keys still did not work, so we waited for the person to come expecting they would either fix the card reader or put us in a different room, nope just took a master key unlocked the door for us and left. We couldn't even go get dinner for fear we would not be able to get back in. The room itself was falling apart, light switch broken, huge cracks in floor tile filled with years of filth, shower alternated between scalding and freezing while you were in it. This place needs a major rennovation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveling with pets

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value and we need a room that allowed pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Chipley.