Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: cleanliness so new
The hotel was so clean and comfortable. Staff was so accomodating and helpful with my request for ice and other items. We were treated very kindly when I was caring for my grandson who were staying locally with family. Just wish the weather had been better during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Haugesund is a beautiful city to visit and explore, and there is nothing better than returning from a day of sightseeing to enjoy a fantastic hotel room with comfort, modernity, and style. I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100 percent for this hotel.

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Everything about this hotel was wonderful for us, from the helpful and happy staff to the rooms and breakfast (though breakfast could be warmer).
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect for our needs
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We had three nights last year for our son's wedding. We enjoyed our stay there so much that we stayed again for another three nights. Just wish we could have an arrangement where we could have a special deal for staying two or three times a year as our son and his family live in Haugesund. Excellent hotel all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Subajana

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and close to sight seeing and supermarket / department store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great base for Rocking at the Byscenen.

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Stayed at the Scandic for 3 nights in order to go to a music festival at Byscenen. Location great - 250m from the bus terminal (15 minute ride to the airport) and another 250m to Byscenen. Easy stroll to the cafes on the waterfront. Hotel is very scandinavian - wood floors, white walls, modern fittings. Great breakfast, proper hot food as well as the old cheese and ham. Bedrooms dead quiet. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, couldn't ask for more. Used the little gym which hasn't got much in it but the equipment it does have is good and I had it to myself. Little bar in the foyer. Staff helpful. Everything blooming expensive, but then that's Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, Illinois

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2011
Nice, clean hotel. Staff was excellent.