Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel for the price, located in the middle of everything you can walk to 13th street were you'll find quad rentals, bars and food and to the malecon were you can dance Banda for free lol and then to the elixir nightclub on Durango st, me and my girlfriend had a blast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. Great price!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Great for the price I would recommend to a friend and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locals Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close enough to the beaches and tourist areas. Also like that I got the authentic Mexico experience. And it's cheap.
Cons: Not much. For the price it works.
The hotel is located in the central area of the city. I believe I was the only gringo staying there. Everyone was nice and friendly. I was by myself and probably would not stay there with the wife. The AC was cold and the room clean. Not in a great area but I always felt safe...but I'm a pretty big guy. I would not feel comfortable with my wife or children walking outside the property area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel ..

Posted May 12, 2014
I had a very good experience the hotel staff was friendly and helpful I will probably go back again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALEX from .L.A

BAD FRONT DESPERTAR SERVICIAL LADY

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A MONTH BEFORE I COLLED, THE CONFIRM MY RESERVATION OK, 3 DAY BEFORE OK,3 HOUR BEFORE OK, WHEN I GOT THERE A LADY TOLD ME IT WAS CANCELED, AND ASK ME FOR 400.00 DOLLARS, CUZ I DID NOT PAY...WHEN I DID AT THE TIME OF RESERVATION FROM HOTEL .COM. THINK HOTEL HAS NO ELEVATORS, IS NOISY, DIRTY, AND TRAIN WILL DRIVE HONK HONK AROUND 3 A.M. PLUS POOL PARTY AT THE POOL, AFTER. HOUR 4 TO 5 A.M..
2 out of 5
by Rosemary from Mesa, Arizona

Weekend at hotel Paraiso

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: security cameras in parking lot.
Cons: Please remove those cement blocks under the mattress, and instakk the box spring, how can they expect people to sleep on cement??
My back still hurts with those beds, the box mattress is cement, horrible. People are running around drunk and screaming in the parking lot at 2 and 3 in the morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Spring Break RP

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Liked the crystal clear swing pool.
Location: Close to central district, coffee shop with some breakfast borritos, breakfast tacos very close (me likie:).
For the price it was ok hotel. I've paid more for worse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

loud pool area

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a convenient central location. You get what you pay for.. The pool area is very noisy. Please avoid that area... But overall ok.. I would recommend.