Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by traveler from phoenix

My night in Rocky point

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.new carpet, parking lot,...........
Location: The beach. Wich is pretty far from the hotel.
The exterior of the hotel was very nice, but once you get inside the hotel everything was old. The carpet was dirty the smell was like when you get in an old house.when we hot in the room, the lamps where not working, they already had one lamp like the ones you use for a garage.the remot for the tv.did not function,(if you needed to control the tv, you had to do it manually) it was by far the worst stay at any hotel that I ever have been. stay away from that hotel.we where supposed to have sea view room, but it was not what I expected I was looking more toward a street.never going back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kayy from c

Conveniant

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a good time very close to the blvd close distance to the beach as well very confortable pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Scottsdale AZ

Ocean View, close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: moderate price newer construction, close to beach
Location: Restaurant, bar and Wine tastings and live music on site this hotel Playa Bonita, patio on the beach, and restaurant and bar next door
Very good, Ocean view room, nice pool, Restaurant and bar, unusually good wine selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from Az

Close to the beach and well worth the price!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and up to date for the most part. You can't beat the price for what you get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia from Arizona

Confirm your reservations!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Upon check in the hotel did not have our reservations. I showed them my paperwork and they went ahead and put us in a room and they tried to charge us but I did not pay. Once in the room I called Expedia and they did tell me that it was their error they did not pass on the information to the hotel so Expedia did call the hotel and they ended up moving us into a better room with a oceanview.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia from Arizona

Confirm your reservations!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Upon check in the hotel did not have our reservations. I showed them my paperwork and they went ahead and put us in a room and they tried to charge us but I did not pay. Once in the room I called Expedia and they did tell me that it was their error they did not pass on the information to the hotel so Expedia did call the hotel and they ended up moving us into a better room with a oceanview.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia from Arizona

Confirm your reservations!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Upon check in the hotel did not have our reservations. I showed them my paperwork and they went ahead and put us in a room and they tried to charge us but I did not pay. Once in the room I called Expedia and they did tell me that it was their error they did not pass on the information to the hotel so Expedia did call the hotel and they ended up moving us into a better room with a oceanview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of the ocean and very comfortable.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: how close we were to the beach and all around service.
Cons: A small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: very close to anything we needed
My family and i felt very safe and comfortable. Also close to anywhere we wanted to go. We all liked being so close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Not Well Maintained

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The view was very good, and it was about a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Cons: Paint Signs on the Hotel with their name. Also, fix the hot water for the Ocean View rooms, don't just lie and say leave the water on.
Location: Very close to town, good views
We had an ocean view which was a great value for the money. But in the morning there was no hot water. Called that desk, they said keep the water running, its a long way to the 3rd floor. I told them I have had the hot water on for over 5 minutes without results. They said is will come. To say the least, my wife and I had to take a cold shower, a least what we were able to stand. The other main complaint I have is it is very hard to find the Hotel. We spent about 15 minutes diving in the area looking for it. There is NO signs on the hotel. You must guess if the White place near the water with a view, might be it. Then walk in to an unmarked lobby and ask if this is the Loas Mar, only then, will find out you are at there. Get real, no signs or identifying markings at the Hotel? Never hear of such a thing. Having said that, if you are on a budget and want to be near the ocean, and can stand cold showers, this is a pretty nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Phoenix

Great price for a beach front hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and quite. Not too many kids when we stayed.
Cons: Add vending machines and open the bar earlier.
Location: Hotel was very close to the beach and the city.
Aside from no vending machines and the bar not opening till 5pm, this hotel was well worth the price. Had a very nice stay.