Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Christmas in Rocky Point!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We went 3 days to Rocky Point everything went great, it was clean relaxing and fun! Just one issue with communication on checkout and a rude woman at the desk but the manager took care of it. I would definitely go back and recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great room, view & cleanliness. Staff was professional/helpful but not friendly/personable (if they even spoke English). Restaurant & bar process were decent. The complex was a little maze-like in that there are 6 buildings but only 2 paths from the building to the beach - that meant A LOT of walking. Also, I'm not sure why our room didn't have washcloths. And, if they are going to automatically deactivate your room key at checkout time, they should give warning at check in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Higly recommended. The best in Rocky Point.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everything was excellent. Beautiful condo, delicious food, friendly staff, beautiful & clean beach. Very poor towels service (by the pool). It was closed all the time despite their stipulated hours. We waited 15-20 min for a towel every time and the same to return it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San diego

Can't say we were not forewarned!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Front desk receptionist was not very nice. We asked for an invoice and said she couldn't give us an invoice. Also her customer service skills are poor. The people at the restaurant Citton wete incredible, that made up for some of the things that went wrong. The freezer made a humming noice that kept us up most of the night, but we turned off the refridgerator and the noice dissapeared. Other than that the beach is breathtaking, the staff at beach is incredible and overall thebiew and climate is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruthfrom Green Valley, AZ

Roomy, clean and beautiful setting!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a one-bedroom condo with oceanfront view, actually we were upgraded by the front desk to this condo, having paid for an ocean-view condo. We found the location great, on the second floor, quiet and yet close to everything we wanted. To be honest, the condo was almost too much for us, as we weren't planning to cook, only use the fridge for drinks and the like. For the price, we've decided next time to go for a hotel closer to town where most of the restaurants are. That could save us up to $100 per night, plenty for eating out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable nice pools - some caveats

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, nice views/pools/beach, clean facilities able to accommodate early and late check out
Cons: Very limited food options (1). Music at the only food option open during the day (pool bar) incredibly loud, staff unprofessional/uninterested
Nice well kept clean facilities, spacious and comfortable room, great views, good parking, great pools for all age ranges, nice beach. Room maintenance so so, curtains didn't work, fridge was very loud, not much impact on us but would have been a problem if someone had planned on sleeping on the pull out sofa. Can't open the oven all the way because the oven door hits the fridge, most outlets (including ones where lamps are supposed to plug in) are unusable because furniture is in the way. Missing little things that are commonplace at other local resorts: No bottled water cooler in room, no detergent for sink. Hotel pool has really neat water slide for kids, requires a inner tube to be able to use it, the convenience store doesn't sell any... have to go to town if you want one. Restaurant is closed during the day, which leaves only one food option, the beach/pool bar. Staff there is completely uninterested in business,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge NIevesfrom San Diego

My stay at Puerto PeƱsco

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition or maintenance of the hotel was excellent, although it had several elevators out of service making a little inconvenience, since we were in the 9th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Did not like
Cons: Clean the room and make sure appliances work before inviting someone
Location: Location is very nice because it is on the ocean
Fridge does not work Fridge had food from previous guest and not cleaned Balcony has sticky beer dirt on the floor never cleaned Customer Service did not help
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.D

Las Cucarachas Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Condos are outdated in some towers. They are INFESTED with COCKROACHES!!!. They don't allow any sort of music, balls, etc on the pool area.