Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, but showing its age

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Overall a very nice hotel. It's a little older. The room wasn't as modern as some beach resorts, but it was a totally fuctional hotel with a great pool and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella

More Than What I Expected

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great service but make sure to ask about additional charges up front to avoid confusion when checking out. Great facilities and room accommodations. Close to the beach and amazing pools with bar! Great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: On the beach and close to the culture.
Cons: No hot water for the shower and check out
Location: Shopping is close, food was great at every place we ate.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was amazing. We only had a couple of issues. We didn't have hot water for the shower. Check out was 20 minutes. They want to make sure no on leaves with anything they shouldn't. Besides those issues the view is worth it. You are very close to downtown and the food was great. You can walk around and feel safe. The hotel didn't let people pan handle and ask you to buy something. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA 92243

Not what I expected, but ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: As I said, the swimming pool was clean with nice temperature, and the restaurant food was better that other available places to eat around the hotel.
Cons: Their policies and procedures, I hated the 'colored band' I had to wear every time that I couldn't take off not even to sleep.
Location: We didn't do anything else than beach and pool, but even thought there are so many places to eat, food is not very great, go farther than close.
Well, first disappointment when I arrived is they charged me extra for having a third person instead of two, even tough I paid for a room with 2 queen beds, although this can be common practice, it has never happened to me before in any US hotel. Next disappointment: My room was very far from the stairs or elevator and at this point I thought it was fine except that I paid extra for a room with Ocean view because in the pictures I saw balconies, and to my surprise our room had none, just a window with yes, ocean view, but not the balcony. Some room have balconies, but I was never asked or offered the option. The swimming pool was nice, the beach clean, the restaurant food and staff was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Great room with a view

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean , nice rooms, great AC in the rooms, Good food
Cons: Silverware in the rooms, the ice makers where all broken..
Location: On the water, the Malacon is only 5 minutes away, you can rent a ATV or UTV just outside of the hotel... easy access to everywhere in PP
Ask for the Rooms with the view of the water, very large rooms Great AC for when it is hot outside, the rooms have coffee makers in them the hotel only supplies 1 coffee pack per day, they are the small 4-5 cup bags, so bring extra if you like to drink more .. also bring plastic utensils there are none in the rooms. the rooms also have fridges in them & they work well. the TV only has 4 English stations so bring a HDMI cable or rca cables to watch your Ipad or laptop on the TV. the restaurant staff are great and the Food is very good, ate there 3 time and every time was better than the last. easy parking and good onsite security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elvy from SD from SD

Great place but not friendly enough

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Driving thru the dessert felt like an eternity to us and that was bad enough but to check in without no hospitality at the front desk was worse for me. I must have stood there like 15 min before the front desk clerk opted to check me in. No warm welcome and customer skills were ever present at check-in and check-out, I personally think it has to do with upper management training. The room was nice we had a front view of the ocean. The restaurant in the lobby was great and the chef made these wonderful omelletes for breakfast. The pool closes at 10pm I would have wanted it to close at 12 since it was very hot out there and they should have more pool towels available for the guest. Sad to say but I found people at "El Malecon" alot more friendly than the hotel staff. Knowing myself I will probably stay somewhere else next time since I've worked in the hospitality industry and I was not impressed with the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Really nice

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean staff super friendly pool area is awsome right on the beach the room was way too small a bit overpriced but you pay for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kary from Nm

Will go back again!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that would make this a complete 5 for me was if it were a Resort with all inclusive, other wise it's perfect! Location,beach,service,accommodation . Luved my 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luis Rodriguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA .

Nice hotel close to the beach !

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We have a excellent time staying in the hotel . And have fun with Sumba class , two thumbs up !!!