Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Better options down the beach. Overpriced, confusing and unusable amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options down the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I'm want to keep this short... Confusing from beginning to end. Price? Room? Check-in? Amenities? Money &Exchange? It was completely difficult the whole time. And after looking at other options down the beach it was just overpriced. Main pool was torn apart for maintenance (told us a week before we got there). Everybody had to be in a small bar pool (15x5 ft). We enjoyed mexico but this staff just made us feel awkward on our trip while spending 900 in 3 days. Look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Tx

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the beach.
Cons: Not require to rent tents now, that is new and it sucks!
Location: Everything is close by walking and also in car.
We've stayed in this hotel every visit and it's nice and comfortable. Not very cheap but good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Nice Hotel, Nicer Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room with balcony had a nice pool view, the hallways of the hotel were open and let in an amazing breeze
Cons: Some things were falling apart, like the towel holder and shower faucet. There is also no parking. There is just one very tiny, crowded lot.
Location: The taxis cost $5 per trip, so that is the ideal way to get around. It's a 5 minute drive to the Mercado and Marina. The beach is walking distance.
My only complaint about the room is that the bed was very hard and there is very little parking, but everything else was great. The staff was so amazing and helpful and way nice. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great one night stay, the rooms were nice and clean all staff was super curteous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chula Vista CA

excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
everything was nice no issues I love it!! The pool area super clean, a few steps from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Proceso de recepción y entrega de habitación un poco tardado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nogales, Arizona

Comfortable R & R at a good price!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Went on a family getaway for a few days. Was impressed at the level of service provided by all hotel employees. Stayed in a beautiful room, are amazing food at the hotel's restaurant, swimming pool dip was splendid. The short walk to beach access for beach swimming and beach walk exercise was very convenient. Highly enjoyed out stay at Penasco del Sol. Will visit again! My only complaint is that the city has not progressed as much as the hotel industry has in that location. It breaks my heart to see so much poverty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Simply run down

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Air conditioning that doesn't keep you awake all night banging
Not worth $150 per night maybe$ 40 if you like that idea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Was nice to be on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Need a few more staff on hand to understand English over all our stay was ok took us two day to get a massage booked after 2 times of not understanding our request