Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

this hotel is on beach & is very relaxing.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: hotel staff went beyond call of duty to help us.
Cons: hotel should gather & compile information for customers.
Location: it (sonora desert) is land of black volcanoes and white sands. check out the pinacate & gran desert,biosphere reserve.
hotel staff were courteous & very helpful . a bellboy got me to right people inside the hotel as well as outside for travel information. even a security guard shuffled chairs & table for us instead of asking housekeeping dept. to do this job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, but showing its age

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Overall a very nice hotel. It's a little older. The room wasn't as modern as some beach resorts, but it was a totally fuctional hotel with a great pool and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella

More Than What I Expected

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great service but make sure to ask about additional charges up front to avoid confusion when checking out. Great facilities and room accommodations. Close to the beach and amazing pools with bar! Great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: On the beach and close to the culture.
Cons: No hot water for the shower and check out
Location: Shopping is close, food was great at every place we ate.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was amazing. We only had a couple of issues. We didn't have hot water for the shower. Check out was 20 minutes. They want to make sure no on leaves with anything they shouldn't. Besides those issues the view is worth it. You are very close to downtown and the food was great. You can walk around and feel safe. The hotel didn't let people pan handle and ask you to buy something. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA 92243

Not what I expected, but ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: As I said, the swimming pool was clean with nice temperature, and the restaurant food was better that other available places to eat around the hotel.
Cons: Their policies and procedures, I hated the 'colored band' I had to wear every time that I couldn't take off not even to sleep.
Location: We didn't do anything else than beach and pool, but even thought there are so many places to eat, food is not very great, go farther than close.
Well, first disappointment when I arrived is they charged me extra for having a third person instead of two, even tough I paid for a room with 2 queen beds, although this can be common practice, it has never happened to me before in any US hotel. Next disappointment: My room was very far from the stairs or elevator and at this point I thought it was fine except that I paid extra for a room with Ocean view because in the pictures I saw balconies, and to my surprise our room had none, just a window with yes, ocean view, but not the balcony. Some room have balconies, but I was never asked or offered the option. The swimming pool was nice, the beach clean, the restaurant food and staff was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Great room with a view

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean , nice rooms, great AC in the rooms, Good food
Cons: Silverware in the rooms, the ice makers where all broken..
Location: On the water, the Malacon is only 5 minutes away, you can rent a ATV or UTV just outside of the hotel... easy access to everywhere in PP
Ask for the Rooms with the view of the water, very large rooms Great AC for when it is hot outside, the rooms have coffee makers in them the hotel only supplies 1 coffee pack per day, they are the small 4-5 cup bags, so bring extra if you like to drink more .. also bring plastic utensils there are none in the rooms. the rooms also have fridges in them & they work well. the TV only has 4 English stations so bring a HDMI cable or rca cables to watch your Ipad or laptop on the TV. the restaurant staff are great and the Food is very good, ate there 3 time and every time was better than the last. easy parking and good onsite security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location close to the harbor, fish market

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasantly satisfied, clean, new, good solid hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosy825 from Chandler, AZ

What happened to Pool Service?

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The way I read the reviews, I was expecting a lot more. I was excusing all of the imperfections with "were in Mexico." The electricity in the room wouldn't stay on, minus the fridge and a/c...thank goodness! The hotel manager ended up taking off 15% for the inconvenience. More importantly... The pool area is nice with a beautiful view of the ocean. I must add the ocean water was so warm! Perhaps 80 degrees. Bed was firm and comfy. Received an upgrade as it was an anniversary of mine, LL ocean view suite. Very lovely. Enjoyed the room & very clean overall. I'm normally not a snob but maybe the Scottsdale resorts have me spoiled but when I'm lounging by the pool all I ask for is a drink in my hand and maybe something to munch on every now and again... The place has two pools one for the adults the other for families, problem is they're right next to each other. Problem is, I left my kids back in the states yet everyone else's are here & screaming. I also thought the adult pool & bar area was rather small. I can just imagine what it might be like on a busier weekend...drunken sardines There was far too much security scrutinizing the food & drink being brought pool side than their was service. I couldn't find a place to hide the coconut I bought at a beachside vendor in my bathing suit so I had to quickly eat it at the door prior to entering back into the resort. Hotel manager needs to switch some if the security for some service. I would have tipped well for someone to bring me drinks & food all day long by the pool. Nope instead I was inconvenienced. Oh well, I guess the positive there is, I saved a little dinero. I would've enjoyed it more had I brought my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.