Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Juarez

Primera vez en penasco

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: las instalaciones en general.
Cons: una bomba alterna para cuando se dane alguna no dejar sin agua el hotel, y de ser posible si la ley lo permite unas escaleras hacia la playa.
Location: Bueno el pueblo y la carretera para llegar no corresponden con las ganancias que dejan tantos y tantos visitantes.
Creo que es una muy buena opcion, la alberca esta muy bien, la cercania con la playa, muy centrico con el pueblo en general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Si se encuentra en muy buena ubicación

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación su personal su restaurante es muy cómodo y muy rica comida
Cons: Un mejor estacionamiento para personas discapacitadas
Location: Muy accesible a todos sus eventos en fin tuvimos muy bien atendidos
Muy bien atendidos por todo su personal muy atentos siempre dispuestos a atender sus huéspedes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: the check in/check out process.
Everything was good except the check-in/check-out process, estimated time approximately an hour for each. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

exactly as advertised close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Penasco del sol. We had an incredible view. Staff was extremely friendly, room was always clean, food was great! The only complaint I have is that I had noisy upstairs neighbors that felt like moving furniture at all hours of the night. Not able to sleep soundly. I called to alert the front desk they said they will take care of and failed to do so. Besides that I would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in/check- out process and prices

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The check in process was horrible, had to wait 2 hours for pre-checking and 2 hours to get my room. Also the checking was a 1 hour wait because they had to inspect the rooms prior to lettinh us check-out and they only had one person doing the checking. The rooms rates were over price and different from my other parties rates. Was over charge 15% more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to beach, clean pools, nice breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good stay, very close to beach, nice breakfast buffet and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Best location in Rocky Pointe

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything was amazing except check-in was slow. I will be coming back. Amazing hotel, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The check in was a nightmare! Long lines, it was after 4pm and rooms where not ready yet. Breakfast is amazing. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel access was good.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I had a bad experience with their service in the breakfast buffet. Asked for drinks didn't get them asked different employee and was also ignored. Buffet empty for long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff made everything more pleasant

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Although going through remodeling next to our room and the noise was unbearable and didn't let us rest the staff made everything possible for us to be comfortable. They offered us a discount in our next stay due to the circumstances.