Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick Mexico getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Its very low-key and right on the beach, which is what i came to enjoy..not sit in my hotel hot tub all day viewing the ocean as a backdrop.
Cons: This place was perfect! It has a cultured feeling that no fancier of a building could ever bring it.
Location: Seafood,jetskis,horseback riding,ATVs, sterling silver mobile jewelry stores lol, We brought some snorkel mask and had a blast in the Gulf.
First of all for the price you pay it is a great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very pleasant as long as you don't act like the typical privileged American Consumer. The staff gave us some awesome tips on local hole-in-the wall places to eat with amazing food. The security even took time as we were hanging out by the pool to ask how our stay in Mexico was going. I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, Az

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Really nice hotel on the beach. Confortable and loved the balcony. Way more useful staff of you know spanish. Mexican American here:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel beds were very hard. Restuarant and bar was extremly over priced! Location was good. Taxi service was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: price & location, nice shower, helpful staff
Cons: softer beds, better toilets
Location: pretty good restaurant next door, beach is clean, a short drive to other tourist destinations
A reasonable rate for adequate facilities in a better than average beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice complex

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Everything was excellent. Service was great. My kids enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The bar next to it was also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Hotel o k BUT

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location great, price very good.
Cons: Hot water....
Location: Nice location on beach
Hotel decent enough, but Luke warn water in the showers, the hot tub temperature was Luke warm at best, and pools ice cold, ready for the polar plunge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edwardfrom Ensenada B.C.

Precio y Costo...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Algunos detalles, pero por el precio que se espera.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They're trying, but not quite yet 1st world

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, but the place has the appearance of being slightly run down, with certain arguably "essential" services and amenities missing for a "resort". If you are fine with "roughing" it a little, you won't mind. Examples: our first room had no hot water, which was very bad given the unseasonably cold weather. The staff moved us to a second room after failing to fix the problem, but there, HVAC heater didn't work. Happily, the staff once again accommodated by switching the heater from the old room (which we knew worked)... but of course this was all great hassle for a short, 2-day trip. Another problem is no hot water/coffee makers in the rooms (not even the cheap $5 ones you find in motels that nevertheless do the job). There are coolers in the halls, but inexplicably, their hot water is not hooked up. This leaves the coffee machine in the lobby, necessitating laborious trips each time, but even then, sometimes the machine was switched off. We also note the jacuzzi (shared by the entire resort) was likewarm; and neither of the pools were heated, so there was huge contention for the jacuzzi. Finally, the trim all around the hotel needs work, with sometimes surprising instances of run-down (which could be fixed with 30 minutes and some spackle, and a coat of paint). Other misc issues: no extra towels in the rooms, nor are you given "do not disturb" hang tags when you check in (you can request either at the front desk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel nice restaurant next to it.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff was very helpful you can tell they want you to come back