Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Small and nice

Posted May 24, 2015
Cute hotel near beach small but affordable and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HAVASU ARIZ.

NICE HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO BEACH
Cons: NONE
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO OTHER HOTELS PLENTY OF RESRAUNTS.
OVERALL SERVICE IS GREAT! WE HAVE STAYED THERE BEFORE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are dated. A/c in the room worked but was incredibly loud every time it shut off (it's automatically set on auto). Pool area was nice however they only had 10? Beach chairs only, all of which are out in the sun. They did have picnic style tables with canopies but you can only sit under those yet not lay. Restaurant attached was delicious yet also far more expensive than I thought it would be, so we ate in town after that (even more delicious). You can hear all the noise in the hallway at night. This hotel is a little bit away from the main stretch of newer/nice hotels and condos. Will try that area next. they do have wifi yet for whatever reason it's only in the main office area, not in the bedrooms. Beds were hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view- Great buffet

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: food view location
Cons: softer bed
Location: beach bar and restaurant on property
Our room had a great view overlooking pool Jacuzzi and ocean- nice clean room beds a little hard but we would totally stay here again great buffet breakfast staff was helpful getting everything we needed like a taxi we would stay here on our next vaca to rocky point
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Mediocre hotel near beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff friendly and convenient reasonably-priced restaurant on the property. Wifi only in the lobby (have no expectations for this, slower than dial-up).if you can afford it, spend the extra bucks to stay at a nicer place. This hotel will do on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick Mexico getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Its very low-key and right on the beach, which is what i came to enjoy..not sit in my hotel hot tub all day viewing the ocean as a backdrop.
Cons: This place was perfect! It has a cultured feeling that no fancier of a building could ever bring it.
Location: Seafood,jetskis,horseback riding,ATVs, sterling silver mobile jewelry stores lol, We brought some snorkel mask and had a blast in the Gulf.
First of all for the price you pay it is a great hotel right on the beach. The staff was very pleasant as long as you don't act like the typical privileged American Consumer. The staff gave us some awesome tips on local hole-in-the wall places to eat with amazing food. The security even took time as we were hanging out by the pool to ask how our stay in Mexico was going. I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, Az

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Really nice hotel on the beach. Confortable and loved the balcony. Way more useful staff of you know spanish. Mexican American here:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel beds were very hard. Restuarant and bar was extremly over priced! Location was good. Taxi service was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: price & location, nice shower, helpful staff
Cons: softer beds, better toilets
Location: pretty good restaurant next door, beach is clean, a short drive to other tourist destinations
A reasonable rate for adequate facilities in a better than average beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com