Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Beach in the back yard, awesome location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great, wifi sucks. But overall great time. Great resturaunt close by, with awesome buffet in the mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
this is a run-down hotel. the room is old and you only get about 2 english channels om tv. the pool is dirty. the best part is the free wifi which only works in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Take the Rey del Mar (pirate cruise ship) :)
Good beds, hai dryer, iron/ironing table, clean towels, they provide pool towels too, nice 2 pools, i wish they have a kids pool as well, right infront of the beach, you can buy your own beer or refreshments or food and nobody will bother you at the pool or at the beach ( i used to stay @penasco del sol hotel and they wont let you have drinks or food from outside) definitely stay at Playa Bonita again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice view, good food at the restaurant....clean pools and good drinks at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from a

Coming here again

Posted May 26, 2014
Price is about what you expect, not a lot of fancy things here, right on the beach, 2 pools, jacuzzi, not very comfy beds and bar/resturaunt but to be honest while you're there you won't sleep much anyways right? Haha def coming here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Buckeye, AZ

My visit on May 5-8 2014

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, free coffee and water, the BEACH
Cons: the mattresses and bedding!!!!
Location: This place if VERY centrally located and it is just a short drive to the Port area and a multitude of shops, bars and great restaurants. GREAT SEAFOOD
The only problem was the sheets were not fitted; so they kept bunching up ending up with me sleeping directly on the mattress which was somewhat disturbing. An upgrade of the mattresses would also be a BIG PLUS. The restaurant has GREAT food and drinks. The view and the BEACH is INCREDIBLE, Well worth the rates charged!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to relax by the beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Very nice! The room was comfortable and clean. The view was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- totally worth the money

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great hotel and totally worth the money. It's right on the beach with a beautiful pool, beautiful views and a great location. It's about a 10-15 minute walk on the beach to the nearest bars and restaurants (unless you wanna eat at the hotel restaurant, which was a little overpriced). I think most of the rooms have a balcony? Ours had an incredible balcony with an amazing view of the beach. We sat and had our morning coffee on the balcony and it was beyond wonderful. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing, affordable vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carter from Queen Creek

Can't fault them for road construction.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room for the cost was a great deal. We had a room by the Jacuzzi - great unless you sleep early.....it's close and you can hear everything. Right on the beach with a restaurant that had great drinks and decent food. There was road construction on the main road in Rocky Point and on the side road I would use to get to the hotel. It took some effort, but we managed to find our way. I will stay there again - just on an upper floor and not by the jacuzzi.