Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Overall: OK

Posted Nov 21, 2014
My father and I stayed for a weekend, the staff was nice at the lobby and restaurant and pool area, I guess it help that we speak spanish. Really liked the pool area. Food at the restaurant was dissapointing, almost flavorless. Easy access to "el malecon" in a five minutes taxi ride. Would i stay here again...? probably, is afforable. If you are looking for luxury and five stars service, keep looking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield Californians

Playa bonita

Posted Nov 20, 2014
overall great experience we extended our stay. Nevertheless pool water was cold and till our las day the Jacuzzi was inoperable. We actually chose tis hotel for its Jacuzzi. Other hotels we looked at were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great hotel. A bit far from the bar scene. The hotel has a bar, but it closes to earlie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nv.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It is close to the beach
Stay 3 days,never in my dream thought it would be this nice, staff very nice and helpful.Will come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pictures don't tell the story.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: You can drink your own beer at the pool.
Cons: see above
Really disappointing, no hair dryer in room. Old Box TV that has 1 English station. Beds that were like sleeping on plywood. Smelly room, dirty room, no couch, wall air conditioner that doesn't cool properly. No ice machine, $1.50 a bag from the front desk. Hot tub wasn't heated. No WIFI on the 4th floor. Just generally old looking, and a place that they have not kept up with. If this is your spot great.... but for my family, we'll pay a little more and actually feel like we are on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nedrafrom Phoenix AZ

on the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best part of this hotel is that it is steps from the beach and there is an attached place to get some food if you don't want to venture into town. The room was pretty bare bones. Bed was definitely not luxurious, bath was also pretty basic. Room appeared mostly clean. Service at desk was variable, sometimes great, sometimes not. But, easy to overlook the minor annoyances when you are steps from the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel that needs updating

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the beach
Cons: The overall cleanliness. The hotel needs air-conditioning throughout the general areas, not just in the bedrooms.
The hotel has no air conditioning in general areas so hotel was very humid inside. Thankfully the bedroom was air-conditioned. The hotel is very dated and in need of upgrading. Our room was not very clean and had no fridge or coffee/tea maker, as advertised. We were given only two, shabby looking old towels and there was no bath mat. We would advise saving your pennies and book into a better hotel - we will be doing so! Be warned the photos on the booking websites are not a true reflection of what the hotel is really like.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Slow AC, no towels in room, bad customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to call the lobby several times if we needed anything. The first night, everyone was so hot because the AC had been OFF before we arrive. We had 3 families staying in 4 rooms and all had the same experience. We gave up on asking for towels as they seemed non - existent for our room. The staff in the lobby was rude- we were overcharged as they claimed bogus fees. Other guests were also complaining about being over charged. This must be their norm. They ran out of coffee cups the second morning and didn't seem to care, the second day they wouldn't open the pool for no apparent reason. Just completely unsatisfied with this hotel. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Karla Bautistafrom Phoenix

Deceiving rates, horrible customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very unsatisfied with our stay at this hotel. We were charged more than quoted here on Hotels.com, we were told that the additional fee was a hotels.com fee charged by the American company. The customer service is horrible, even after you ask the rate of the room and they give you a price, you asked why they charged you more they make up some bogus excuse as to why your room is more. Will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com