Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

on the beach, no frills

Posted Dec 18, 2014
this is a great place for the $ as it is close to other big sandy beach resorts without the price. bar and patio had awesome service and great views...again nothing too fancy but on the beach rooms with a view & pool area. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very good. Nice view from the room. I love the coffee station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Overall: OK

Posted Nov 21, 2014
My father and I stayed for a weekend, the staff was nice at the lobby and restaurant and pool area, I guess it help that we speak spanish. Really liked the pool area. Food at the restaurant was dissapointing, almost flavorless. Easy access to "el malecon" in a five minutes taxi ride. Would i stay here again...? probably, is afforable. If you are looking for luxury and five stars service, keep looking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield Californians

Playa bonita

Posted Nov 20, 2014
overall great experience we extended our stay. Nevertheless pool water was cold and till our las day the Jacuzzi was inoperable. We actually chose tis hotel for its Jacuzzi. Other hotels we looked at were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great hotel. A bit far from the bar scene. The hotel has a bar, but it closes to earlie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nv.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It is close to the beach
Stay 3 days,never in my dream thought it would be this nice, staff very nice and helpful.Will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kiddo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevefrom Gilbert az

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed are stay and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ferfisherfrom mesa

pools are very clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the beach. Hotel is nice and the staff was friendly. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms but it does in the lobby. Like most hotels here there aren't any restaurants near by except for the one on site. Night life during the week is nonexistent. Would stay here again.