Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

okay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
i got a great deal but the free wifi didn't work at all... the heater worked when it felt like it. and the online pictures did not match the unfortunate 80's decor or utchy blankets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room was not clean. Also, the heater didn't work so well In a really cold night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The rooms furniture and sheets/ covers are old and the carpet smells horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I would have liked to have a microwave and fridge. The coffee maker wasn't cleaned well. The beds were exceptionally comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found us to be a good value. We do have a limited supply of microwave and refrigerators available for our guests. Please just let us know when you make your next reservation with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Everything nearby, metro really convenient
Clean, well presented in this cheap and cheerful motel. Don't expect the ritz, but convenient and everything you expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel. We strive to be the best value in the area so we are glad that you found us affordable! Look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitesburg, KY

Easy Access to Washington DC

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Close to major tourist sights and restaurants.
Cons: Heat did not work well in the room. Shower curtain torn and would not stay in place.
Location: Shopping center across the road. Restaurants and gas stations nearby. East access to I-395.
Comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Inexpensive place to stay when you want to spend more money on sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Hi Tony: Thanks so much for your thoughts. Glad our team was able to assist. We want to be exactly what you mentioned. . . a great hotel value so you can spend what you saved seeing the sites. Come back and stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad from my expectation and very expansive

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Zero customer service according to the hotel is too expansive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Roof leaked. Staff gave out same room to other guest later that day. Bugs in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Overnighter

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing particulary
Cons: Breakfast and Internet connection as computer in reception area didn't work properly.
Location: Shops nearby and petrol station. Busy road not that far away.
Fine. Relaxed customer service officers. Breakfast lacked eggs and wholemeal bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Akramfrom Alexandria,VA

Second Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better room and clean this time