Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty diaper left behind the toilet!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
There was a dirty diaper left behind the toilet!!! Very close and convenient drive to DC. The continental breakfast was included and was good, refilled quickly by staff, but the area it was in was very crowded with people all reaching for whatever they needed. It was inexpensive but definitely not worth the money saved!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Alexandria

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about it needs improvement.
Arrived to find office personnel answering calls about toilets not working and air conditioners needing service. Went to room to find the overall hotel and room conditions dirty run down and in need of a lot of work. Cancelled the room immediately and found a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 10, 2014
i was scared at first by reading all the reviews, but i did enjoy my stay, the staff was friendly the room was really clean, just come problems w te ice machines
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Because the location is so busy and probably they get a ton of customers, they do not care about customer service. I have stayed about 100 hotels within last 10 years this was the worst one... - Hair on "clean" towels, - No cover on power outlet- yes you could see wires :) - Missing shampoo (I would not use anyways) - Horrible Wi-Fi connection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and comfortable for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: it clean and easy to get from 95
Cons: maybe painting some area
Location: For me good i used to go to Wasington DC and it pretty closed
I only spent one night (about 7 hours) , it had a clean room, nice air conditioning and the bathroom was so clean,, Pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to Metro Stations

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It wasn't a bad hotel. Close to a lot of food places. IHOP open 24 hours. Two minutes walking. Close to several metros that go straight into DC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Jun 27, 2014
broken ice machine, ac not working properly, staff unfriendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from las vegas

for me good location and price but typical motel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
out of the hustle and bustle of the city, but right at the freeway. shuttle to the metro was a nice amenity. ran out continental breakfast and ice on a couple of days. no towels of enough chairs at the pool. tv remote didn't work and didn't get the microwave and fridge requested the first night. but clean place to sleep and price was right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: costumers service
Location: ok
the worse hotel I ever been I reserve a room paid got there at 12pm waiting till 3pm for a room no room available and left came back at 8pm still no room for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was mostly ok, but had problems

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We asked for a no-smoking room. We got one, but it smelled of smoke. The clerk quickly got us a different room. The first night, the A/C worked well. The second night, not so good. The third night it was awful. It was 1am when I gave up and called the desk. They agreed to let us stay in the next room where the A/C was working while keeping our things in the original room. The next day they fixed the A/C.