Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One of the Worst Hotels Ever

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel is extremely run down--it would need a lot of renovations to improve.
Location: We had to drive into Washington DC for a tour--we merely booked this hotel for the price--again, you get what you pay for.
We were given a room on the top floor, furthest from the main office. My husband is 66 years old, so I was unsure, since it took a while to put us in a room, whether staff was giving us an exceptionally awful room due to the "deal" we were getting from Expedia. There was an elevator, but it was rather shoddy. The drapes were ripped and did not meet in the middle. The door had approximately a 1/2 inch gap in the bottom half from the door frame, and you had to make sure you slammed the door shut to lock it. The vanity was ripped off of the wall so there was only a sink there (we saw vanities in other rooms we passed that had open drapes), There were people outside of the room partying until the middle of the night so my husband did not get much sleep. Continental breakfast consisted of bread you could toast, oranges and apples, hot oatmeal and yogurt, with juice and coffee. No sweet rolls or anything else. I guess you get what you pay for--we did not complain until the day we were leaving, and when I turned in the key and the gal asked how my stay was, it was then I informed her it was the worst hotel I ever had stayed in. The manager stated he would refund one night's stay (we stayed two nights), but seeing is believing, because Expedia could not get ahold of him this morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some upgrading

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Airport
Cons: Over all structure, interior funishing
Location: Location is good for Air Travel and a few good shopping
Only stayed on night, had a good sleep, but needs an upgrade did not worth the price I paid; was definitely not the accommodations i was searching for; i would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Didn't get what I requested.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean beds
Cons: Honesty and not two different stories.
Location: Alexandria is beautiful with lots of shopping areas.
No refrigerator and I was told that I would get it free. Different story at hotel. Not happy at all. Dead insects. Loud folks above me. Lousy free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Wifi. Fake advertisement.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
In Expedia, introduction shows there is free Wifi in this hotel. But when I got there, no signal in my room. I wanted to use Wifi in checking room but not allowed. Introduction showed only 10 walking was needed to go to the White House and monument. But actually I have to take both bus and subway and take almost one hour to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Extremely bad

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: No thing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Good
This hotel belongs to homeless only. No internet at all Breakfast is very very limited The building is very old The bath fan is noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel staff are very helpful and it was a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty diaper left behind the toilet!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
There was a dirty diaper left behind the toilet!!! Very close and convenient drive to DC. The continental breakfast was included and was good, refilled quickly by staff, but the area it was in was very crowded with people all reaching for whatever they needed. It was inexpensive but definitely not worth the money saved!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Alexandria

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about it needs improvement.
Arrived to find office personnel answering calls about toilets not working and air conditioners needing service. Went to room to find the overall hotel and room conditions dirty run down and in need of a lot of work. Cancelled the room immediately and found a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 10, 2014
i was scared at first by reading all the reviews, but i did enjoy my stay, the staff was friendly the room was really clean, just come problems w te ice machines
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Because the location is so busy and probably they get a ton of customers, they do not care about customer service. I have stayed about 100 hotels within last 10 years this was the worst one... - Hair on "clean" towels, - No cover on power outlet- yes you could see wires :) - Missing shampoo (I would not use anyways) - Horrible Wi-Fi connection