Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Shady part of town, needs remodeling. Carpet was stained and had cigarette burn marks, mattresses looked like something had been spilled on them. Wifi was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la

Only go here to save money.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The place is affordable so I hope they don't engage in a major renovation. If they just fix the leaking faucets and toilet I will be happy. Breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills. Just a bed and wireless.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Really no frills. Really. But the bed was comfortable. But the heater was uncontrollable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester England

hotel too far from Washingtonj and Metro

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If the shuttle from the hotel to Metro station was extended then this would be a great improvement. The last shuttle is @ 8pm which is far too early
Location: Absolutely nothing unless you like KFC and McDonalds.
No words can explain my disappointing experience. Hotel not in Washington, about 20 miles out Information not obvious on Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

okay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
i got a great deal but the free wifi didn't work at all... the heater worked when it felt like it. and the online pictures did not match the unfortunate 80's decor or utchy blankets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room was not clean. Also, the heater didn't work so well In a really cold night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The rooms furniture and sheets/ covers are old and the carpet smells horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I would have liked to have a microwave and fridge. The coffee maker wasn't cleaned well. The beds were exceptionally comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found us to be a good value. We do have a limited supply of microwave and refrigerators available for our guests. Please just let us know when you make your next reservation with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Everything nearby, metro really convenient
Clean, well presented in this cheap and cheerful motel. Don't expect the ritz, but convenient and everything you expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel. We strive to be the best value in the area so we are glad that you found us affordable! Look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com