Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was okay the tub water wouldn't go down so it was nasty to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
First look I'm not happy because hotel building out side is look like old building but when I had inside the hotel then see oh it's very good. Hotel is overall good. I'm happy :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soooo basic

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Not worth it unless you just need a night to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Alexandria [VA]

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location closed to DC / Good level according to the price
Location: DC / ALEXANDRIA
Good location, pleasing hotel with a good ratio features / price. Breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Never again

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I never leave reviews, as I don't see the point unless it's to give people a legit heads up. Arriving at the hotel it took forever to check-in. The employee helping us was evidently new, he kept asking his superior for help; but he was too busy on his cell phone to be bothered to help. The elevator going up to our room was all kinds of shady, the general up-keep of the hotel is obviously not a priority. We requested a non-smoking room, but it smelt of smoke. The bathroom smelt of smoke constantly. Not impressed at all. I've stayed at other Days Inn hotels before, and never had a complaint, but this experience was truly disappointing, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria Va

Nice hotel conviently to eat and shop

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My experience was Great staff was friendly and anything I needed was available my room was clean and neat continental breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, va

They need to stop allowing non guests to park

Posted Mar 9, 2015
When I return to the hotel I sometimes have trouble finding parking. There's a lot of people who park at hotel lot and walk off to their houses or apartments across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Small beds. Poor breakfast Compare with Hampton I

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I have reserved 4 nights for my family but they checked out next day and moved to another hotel Gave up 3 nights Waiste money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Shady part of town, needs remodeling. Carpet was stained and had cigarette burn marks, mattresses looked like something had been spilled on them. Wifi was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la

Only go here to save money.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The place is affordable so I hope they don't engage in a major renovation. If they just fix the leaking faucets and toilet I will be happy. Breakfast included.