Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing. Rather dirty place.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning and better service. Front desk could only attend to one guest at a time. That's ridiculous given I was there for 2 nights and fully booked.
The try to take a metropolitan approach to hotel accommodations. Far understaffed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was loud Until 2am every Night. no quiet hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria va

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
it was beautiful from the second we walked in. Had a dance floor, pool tables, and a bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Convenient to IAD

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
For a newish hotel, it was surprisingly shabby--no iron, oven broken so no warm bar food, bubbles in wall covering. Already seems like it needs to be redone. It served its purpose--being near the airport--but I wouldn't have wanted to stay for more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town South Africa

near airport

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above complaints
Location: near DC and Dullas Internation Airport
the halls in the hotel were not vacuumed for 3 days, coffee in lobby only occasionally there, staff did not speak or understand English very well. No out going mail drop. No extra towels or daily soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ames

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Everything was near perfect except a few shortcomings. You could not set the room temp above 79.7 F. The sheet were not super clean. And no regular coffee! I mean they were all decaf in the room LOL
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Modern hotel But lacks cleanliness

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I had to change rooms due to the first room having carpet stained. The second room did not have coffee maker and the halls were dirty and we're not vacuumed in the four days I stayed at the hotel. I came with a pet and no complementary bed or treats were in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom champaign, il

Don't bother.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Housekeeping is very lax. Had to continuously ask for towels. No soap in bathroom for the first 2 days. Blinds don't block light. No privacy between bathroom and sleep area. Mattresses were lumpy and linens had various stains and didn't seem clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large and nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
we spent two nights there so we can tour around in Washington DC. It is not very far from DC, and the room is very comfortable and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom champaign, il

It sucked!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
No ice machine. No exhaust fan in bathroom. No privacy between bathroom and bedroom. Can't make it dark to sleep. They only gave us 2 towels each day when we had 4 in the room. We had to ask for extras every day. Pillows were flat. Beds were lumpy. Will never stay there again.