Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Frustrating Front Desk

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The experience was good overall and I would go again. The worst part was probably the interaction with the front desk. I called to ask about check in time and was given one word answers and my questions were not solved thoroughly. Not quite as professional as I would've liked. The pool was nice, though. And I liked how the rooms were modern. The location was good as well. Ultimately, it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Love the deco but the carpet in the room had ugly stains the day hotel clerk didn't mention any ammneties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just that it doesn't have restaurant

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Clean rooms, great staff, too many amenities, only needs a restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Really good, the unique problems I was waiting 1 hour and the shuttle never came to pick up from the airport, so I need go in taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. We were pleased that, overall you a positive experience and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We would also like to thank you for raising to our attention the challenge you had with the shuttle. While this is not typically the norm for the guests, we always appreciate an opportunity to go back and check our procedures and methods for ways to improve. Please know that your comments have been reviewed by our management team and we will strive to make sure your experiences are not replicated in the future. Should your travels bring you to the area again, we hope to be able to welcome you back and take care of you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I was expecting a pretty nice place after reading the Expedia reviews & high rating. We arrived around 10pm & the lobby felt like a bar after-hours, the room had some cleaning supplies on the counter and lumpy beds, and the grey walls & fluorescent lights were depressing. We hadn't eaten & they suggested the hotel next door, which was closed. It felt very impersonal cold & depressing - would not recommend. I saw more realistic reviews on another website when it was too late to cancel & wish I'd have read those before. *bright spots: breakfast wraps and the woman who made them, kind evening clerks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about the room, that was certainly disappointing to us and an opportunity to train and reinforce our servcie standards to our staff. Regarding the dining experience, we are very open about our limited dining options and that W XYZ is a cocktail lounge with limited menu offerings. We are sorry that due to the hour that you came in that area dining options were reduced and we missed an opportunity to turn in long trip into the beginning of a relaxing stay. Your comments are being shared with our management team and we will use these to help improve the quality of experiences for future guests. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area, you will give us a second chance to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Hotel is far from DC but close to Dulles

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Gas station was near by, close to Dulles airport.
Cons: Hire efficient staff that won't be on their cells during working hours!!!!
Room was fine however staff is terrible! (The young man at the desk is the exception, he was great.) The two women that work the front desk were horrible and would ignore you so they could finish texting and then attend to you. No ice around room you had to ask for it and go get it at front desk and also for anything else you needed. They won't bring it to the room. We stayed for 12 days and our room was only vacuumed once and that was only because we didn't get any service the day before! Our bed wasn't even made, no coffee, no toilet paper. We had to ask for everything!!! I would not stay here if you are going to visit DC it's just too far. And the horrible service wasn't worth it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and you did not receive the level of service we strive for. While there is little we can do about being "far from DC" there is much we can to deliver on our services and ensure that you are taken care of during your stay. Please note that not servicing a room for as long as you say is totally contradictory to our standards of service. Without being able speak directly to your unique case, we would say that the only way an occupied room would not be serviced daily is because the guests left the Do Not Disturb on the door. We do respect our guests privacy and security. Rest assured that your comments are being reviewed by all department heads and measures are being taken to insure that similar service shortages are not replicated in the future. We thank you gain and hope you safe travels in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US and Dubai

Disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Near airport.
Cons: Service, cleanliness amenities.
Stayed overnight before catching morning flight out of Dulles. No soap or iron in room. Hallway on floor had a big bag of garbage in the middle as if someone just stopped working. Light over sink did not work. Also, no one around to check me out in the morning. Had to get cook in kitchen to get someone to check me out. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont ca

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 6, 2015
There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel and the shuttle is run down. If all you want is to sleep this is a fine choice but I'd stay someplace a bit closer to uhhh anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The hotel actually is managed really poorly. Upon arrival there was no one at the register and we waited 15 minutes to check in. There is NO soap and refrigarator in the room. The room service is also poor. The breakfast is NOT included. The only thing we liked about this hotel was pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and writing a review. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us. Your comments are being shared with all of the department heads to insure that similar service shortfalls do not occur again. There are elements to your review that we can address, such as the visibility and responsiveness of our staff. Irons and ironing boards are standard amenities. Refrigerators are not. We do not indicate that we offer refrigerators on any site. Additionally, we are clear that breakfast is not included, however we do offer a package that includes breakfast. We apologize if these elements did not meet your expectations. Additionally, but most especially, we apologize that you felt the services and professionalism of our staff was lacking. We take this very seriously and will take steps to make sure this addressed immediately. Again, thank you for taking the time share your experiences with us and we wish you safe travels in your future. Should your travels bring you to the area again, we hope to be able to welcome you back and demonstrate what we are truly capable of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

So so stay.

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is overall just OK. The hotel is close to the airport but that's about it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The hallways to the rooms were very hot and humid. Some of the staff was friendly the man driving the airport shuttle was very rude.