Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Dulles Airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff were helpful in a relaxed laid back way- shuttle to and from the airport was great- on time and friendly drivers. Room was a little loud but otherwise everything was fine- great deal and super convenient for early morning flights or when you have an overnight layover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay before heading home

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to the airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eating places within 10 mins
This was just what we needed to get ready for an early morning flight. The bed was wonderful to sleep in and the room was really clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

I'd stay at Aloft again!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, design, airport shuttle, design.
I chose the hotel for its price and airport shuttle. The desk clerk was outgoing and helpful. The design is delightful, and the room was clean and comfortable. I'll look for other Aloft hotels in the future, and recommend them to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: nice modern feel, firm mattress (which some may or may not like), wifi is pretty good
Cons: tv channel selection was poor, front desk service could be improved, cracked mirror glass in bathroom (two different rooms, both with cracked glass)
stayed 3 nights, nice hotel. room was clean. a bit more expensive than many of other the choices in the area and i'm not sure if the price is justified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and facilitéis

Posted Jun 11, 2014
They y pichel me up at 2:00 am at The AirPort and hace me a couple of extra hours in the room. Really appreciated their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Ralph the GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeRoy from Roanoke, Va

W hotels are always pretty good.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only lame thing is that they don't serve food in the bar.
3 out of 5
by Geanine from Dulles, Va

Not a great aloft.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Complimentary water was not in the room. Bottom sheet was halfway on bed literally half made. I had to take bed apart to make it so I wasn't on the mattress pad. And AC blew right on you as you lay in bed. Too cold on minute too hot the next. And I sneezed a lot because of the fact it blew right at you. I stayed at another last year and loved it. But not a fan of Dulles location. Oh...food options were over priced and boring for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ralph the GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated decor

Posted May 30, 2014
Information about food services and amenities was difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alfani

Nice place

Posted May 30, 2014
Interesting I will be back soon pricing was good and the service was extraordinarily ,I loved it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at near Dulles Airport

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: The only thing that was missing was a continental breakfast of some kind. So many hotels offer that now, and I wish that would have been offered.
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. The pool was nice, though not heated. It was also very affordable. The transportation to the airport was on time and efficient. It is important to schedule your transportation with the front desk, otherwise the bus may be full.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Ralph the GM, Hotel Management
Thank for styaing with us and for sharing your feedback. We agree our hotel is a great place to stay and we are glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward towards welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ralph Shorter