Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bartow Fl

Nice hotel close to Dulles AP

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Urs a nice place great service . Wonderful staff ! Breskfadt was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Air conditioner didn't work

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I know, I know, it's a first world problem, but I'm in the USA and we have higher expectations. It's July, hot and humid out for this Seattle area native in Washington DC. My friend and I are staying the night before heading to Africa the next day. The room was okay for 79 bucks although carpet felt sticky but hey I'm only walking on it and I can keep my shoes on until I hop into bed. Overall room cleanliness was good but it had a stale smell. Both the sticky carpet and the stale smell could be attributed to the not functioning ac. When we first got there in the evening I told the front desk that the ac wasn't working so they sent someone right away to check it. The maintenance guy shows up, does what sounds like banging on the unit and then says, "it's fixed'. So we figure we'll go out and grab dinner and let the room cool down. Came back to a room that was hot and still humid even though the outside was starting to cool down but was still muggy. I again called the front desk and told them the ac still wasn't working so the front desk person came up himself to check out the unit and after what sounded like more banging said "it's fixed". So we wait an hour and it felt like there we're wisps of cool air in amongst the warm, humid air wafting in the room. By this time it's 1am and I had to get some sleep so I take the coldest shower possible and finally fell asleep. It was warm and humid when we woke up 4 hours later to catch our flight out. I'm not coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks again for taking the time and review your stay.....I apologize for you uncomfortable night and I have made sure this will not happen again by changing out the AC in your room I will make sure the team is retrained and understands the importance of getting it right the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Had a refrigerator, microwave, dryer and an iron in a room. Big weariety stuff for breakfast. People working there were nice and helpfull. Close to the airport but in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff was not going to grant us the room we reserved but wanted us to take a king with a pull out sofa! And we were picking our daughter up from a. 36 hour trip on her way home from a missions trip and I didn't feel she deserved to sleep on a sleeper sofa !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: This was off the beaten path. There was only on restaurant/pub nearby.
It was fine... a bit close to a major highway. The outdoor seating areas were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope in your future travels to the area we will have another chance to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: The door was hard to close so you would hear people slamming doors.
Location: Next to the airport, the surrounding towns, wineries, shopping, and more
Room was very well-kept and clean. It was easy access to connect to the internet and get to the surrounding area. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a safe and comfortable environment and I enjoyed sitting outside in the common area watching the planes go by. Breakfast was good and free coffee was a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Relatively inexpensive and close to the airport. There was no fan in the bathroom, but otherwise the accommodations were acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I got in very late to IAD and the shuttle was there in no time to take me to the hotel.
Good breakfast choices. The annoying part is having to say more here than necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Would Not Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet
Cons: Help people who haven't a clue to get to places instead of being bored
Location: We did not know of things nearby. If you go to Dulles airport web site full of info on how to get to places
There is no lift and we our baggage with us. It is a long way from anywhere. We did find out when we went back for our plane that there was transport to various locations but it was too late then. We had to stay one night to fulfil the conditions of our ticket. Overall staff good location not good but perhaps if the hotel too the trouble to let people know how to get to the locations around then it would be an improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear of your challenging stay with us. We always try to help our guest locate things to do or places to eat. We supply complimentary shuttle service at night to the local town Centers and we have O'Malleys pub just a block away from the hotel. I am sorry that this was not explained to you at check-in. We strive to give great service to our guest and always want to go above in helping the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Palo Alto. CA.

I liked it because was close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The FREE shuttle and there willing to take to the store if you need it, the personal all treat you like you are very important, it's close to airport
Cons: I don't think so, everything is perfect. Just a store to sell things about the city.
Location: I went to visit family and I didn't have the chance to see around.
The services was excellent, all the personal sweet and eager to help. Made me feel special, I enjoyed it. I didn't have any problem and for sure if I comeback to the city I want to stay in this Hotel.