Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy NC

was close to where we needed to be

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Coffee maker, refridge, microwave in room. Breakfast buffet was awesome.
Cons: Outside building needs some repair.
Location: Location was easy getting off interstate, lots of shopping and restaurants around. Not to far from Washington DC
Hotel a little run down but the price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was awesome. We had no problems here except last night we we're there maid forgot to restock soap, lotion, mouthwash, and shampoo but not a problem for us due to we always carry our own encase of a mishap like this. For the price we paid, we would stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in Fairfax. The bus route is right in front of the hotel and the highways are close by. A convenient place to stay.
Cons: We were not informed that in order to receive the free, daily continental breakfast you must go to the front desk each morning to get a voucher.
Location: The hotel is right near the bus line. The highway to Washington is five minutes away. There are restaurants in the area 10-20 minutes away.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very clean with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a pool, laundry room, and a free continental breakfast. In order to get the breakfast, you have to go to the front desk and get a voucher for each day. The is a lifeguard on duty at the pool from 10am to 10pm daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok...If you can manage with broken flush on toilet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ok...request to fix flush was not performed in my 2 days stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali, colombia

Right for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice people at the front desk. The overall experience was ok. Only problem we have was the maid knocking on our door at 7 am for cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction too close to room

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was polite.
Cons: New carpet or flooring throughout.
Location: DC area.
There were repairs being made outside our room. Had to walk around ladder etc to get to room. Room felt damp. Carpet seemed moist. Tile in shower had caulk and grout missing. Left after required first night. Won't use BW again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

I loved this hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We never ran out of towels or toilet paper anything like that. The location was completely ideal. I'm definitely staying here again. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient for events at George Mason University

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience and quiet
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Good restaurants close by.
Convenient for George Mason University. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay -- not great -- but certainly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, reasonable, convenient in Fairfax.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable rates,
Location: Convenient in FairfaxVA.
Rooms clean, comfortable. Rates easy on the wallet. Great Breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see and do in DC. We have no complaints about anything.
3 out of 5
by abby from yorktown, va

Close to patriot center

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was fine until the really early banging and construction in the morning outside of our room. Rude awakening