Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

It was a great option for visiting Washington, DC.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price, Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: All of the DC attractions
The room was comfortable and clean. The distance was about 25 minutes to DC and we found parking in DC to be about $20 a day, so it was worth it to drive and park vs. paying for the more expensive hotels in DC. The staff was very nice, with the exception of one front desk associate. The free breakfast was fair at best, but good enough to get the day started. The hotel was amazingly quiet and we both slept well. The Best Western delivered as promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Review

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hotel was old . Bedding and bed were out dated. Didn't like the smell either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very clean...bed was great!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Was in the area on business..perfect location and room was great. Really enjoyed breakfast as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great wonderful breakfast nice staff comfortable rooms convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was yummy , hot and fresh. Loved the coffee availability around the clock in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Hotel is okay for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable were excellent.
Cons: Outside appearance. Breakfast.
Location: Very close to Mount Vernon, home of our first president, where we spent the day and were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and educational it was.
Outside of hotel was shabby. Waste can in plain view was filthy. Not a good introduction. But room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual. Bowl of canned fruit was empty when we arrived, 45 minutes before the scheduled closing. I would probably pay a little more and stay at a slightly better hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Cleaner hall way carpet.
Location: Reasonable location to DC and area points of interest and services.
I stayed 8 days and was pleased with daily service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a fair price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was helpful. Great breakfast options. Close enough to Washington DC but still far enough away from all the craziness of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy Frost from Virginia Beach, VA

Overall, a great value, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
All hotel rooms look exactly the same when you're asleep and after a long ride up I-95, sleep was what I needed. The hotel has a little age on it and it tucked into a small space, but the room was clean, everything worked and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, bacon, oat meal, waffles and other fare were a nice touch and even on a Friday night, the area was pretty quiet. This hotel is also VERY CLOSE to local attractions such as Mt. Vernon and offers shopping nearby. I'd certainly stay there again. Leave the parking lot, go a few miles north and you're right there at I-495/Woodrow Wilson Bridge with plenty of gas stations, drug stores and other stores and services right on your way. The hotel is also on a major bus line so getting around isn't a problem.