Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Pillows were not to comfortable.
Really good price for being so close to Mt. Vernon. It was quiet and nice. Front desk staff both night and morning were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good everyone was really nice and the cleaning lady that makes breakfast as well is super nice. I dont remember her name.but she worked yesterday dec the 10 and.today dec the 11
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

It was bad

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Could be much much batter Water was not cold hotel vending mashing ampty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice for the stopover on our way south

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Room was clean, fresh. Bed nice and firm but not too hard. Hotel staff pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesboro, VA

Fine hotel. Not many amenities.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, fast checkin. Good climate control, clean but somewhat small-ish rooms.
Cons: Skip the breakfast and lower the rates.
Location: Not much nearby other than highways.
Had to stay here for an early appointment at USCIS offices nearby and this one was close by as I live 3 hours away and did not want to leave at 5 AM to make it on time. The hotel is good for a night or two, comfortable beds, wifi, good climate control and you can leave the a/c fan on to drown out noises. The room was clean, standard mid range hotel room with fridge, coffeemaker and microwave. The breakfast was mediocre, I'd rather take a $10 discount and go somewhere else than eat rubbery microwaved eggs. For the amenities, this would cost less elsewhere but so close to DC rates are high and it feels a bit of a ripoff. No pool or restaurant on site, no bar/pub nearby to get a drink after a long day. Restaurants in the vicinity are limited to strip mall type fast food/takeout places with little ambiance. The area has no attractions and only strip mall areas around, nothing walkable. I'd only stay here if you need to, for DC tourism I'd say closer in in downtown Alexandria or Arlington, although I did notice a lot of tourists in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It was a great option for visiting Washington, DC.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price, Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: All of the DC attractions
The room was comfortable and clean. The distance was about 25 minutes to DC and we found parking in DC to be about $20 a day, so it was worth it to drive and park vs. paying for the more expensive hotels in DC. The staff was very nice, with the exception of one front desk associate. The free breakfast was fair at best, but good enough to get the day started. The hotel was amazingly quiet and we both slept well. The Best Western delivered as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom va

Review

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hotel was old . Bedding and bed were out dated. Didn't like the smell either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was right for the accommodations. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Best scrambled eggs and sausage and biscuits I'v had in a long time. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Made it difficult to return tom hotel. about the area. Traffic was horrendous but not unexpected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Very clean...bed was great!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Was in the area on business..perfect location and room was great. Really enjoyed breakfast as well