Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was yummy , hot and fresh. Loved the coffee availability around the clock in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Hotel is okay for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable were excellent.
Cons: Outside appearance. Breakfast.
Location: Very close to Mount Vernon, home of our first president, where we spent the day and were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and educational it was.
Outside of hotel was shabby. Waste can in plain view was filthy. Not a good introduction. But room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual. Bowl of canned fruit was empty when we arrived, 45 minutes before the scheduled closing. I would probably pay a little more and stay at a slightly better hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Cleaner hall way carpet.
Location: Reasonable location to DC and area points of interest and services.
I stayed 8 days and was pleased with daily service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a fair price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was helpful. Great breakfast options. Close enough to Washington DC but still far enough away from all the craziness of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, New York

Bad Neighborhood!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is accomodating and helpful. I understood that if you stayed in 3 Best Westerns you would get a 4th stay free. That is great incentive
Cons: Staying in Best Western in a better neighborhood.
Location: Location was dirty, old, and low income. There were no amenities nearby.
I booked a room at the Best Western because we stayed at one in Morrow, Georgia and were very satisfied. Our stay at your location was not the problem. The problem was that it is in a terrible neighborhood where there are no decent restaurants at all. We had to travel much further than normal to find a place to eat dinner and even then the area we were in was not a safe looking place to be. ....and the Ruby Tuesdays looked dirty and old. That was frustrating because we had been on the road all day traveling and got there a little late. We were tired and the last thing we wanted to do was search for a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moni from Detroit michigan

Stayed for a quick weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, profesional staff
Cons: The server at the breakfast on Sun, May 25, 2014 clearly did not want to be at work and was less than helpful when I asked her for bread.
Location: Lots of stores, chain restaurants and good local eateries nearby and all around
The hotel was exactly as had been written in the recommendations- very clean, well maintaiend, friendly staff (most of them). The breakfast that everyone was raving about in the recomendations was a bit misleading. It is just like all the free breakfasts included in these types of hotels. It was fine, but nothing to write home about. Great location for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very professional and helpful with local driving directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Ohio

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for yet I will say I've stayed in much higher priced hotels that didn't come w a fridge or microwave standard in the king room like this best western did. Only issue I had was the wall plugs were sparse and oddly placed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Concord, Ca.

Posted May 4, 2014
Great assistance from the staff on driving directions and local attractions