Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Emergency Stay

Posted May 17, 2012
Location: Near enough to Dulles Airport to be considered for an overnight
Our flight was cancelled and we needed a place to stay around Dulles Airport in DC. All the airport hotels were totally booked so we stayed here. Not a fancy hotel but totally adequate for our emergency needs. Taxi fare was $30 to and from the airport. We got a good nights sleep and good breakfast which was all we intended. My husband FAXED my AAA card to the hotel so we could get the discount. The staff was courteous despite the late hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clau from Miami

Clau.d.r

Posted Nov 30, 2011
The breakfast is great and for free! The bathroom doesn't have fun! In cold days don't stay in this hotel, because the AC doesn't heat ://
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Price performer...

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Location: There is a small strip mall with a Starbucks, a good Japanese steak house/sushi menu just walking distance from the hotel. For more upscale options there's the Galleria mall neraby (within a 5 minute drive).
The reason I have booked this hotel for the last two times that I have visited the Tyson area has to do with its location, and reasonable rate (when you purchase thru the "unpublished rate" module. The offer a complimentary breakfast as part of the deal, have good WiFi (complimentary), and have plenty of rooms. This property is ideal for the "in and out" business traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Murali

Neat room and noisy a/c

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Room had a noisy a/c system. Kept me awake for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

70's Flashback

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Great location, but....... This hotel clamis to have a 3 star rating, not sure when the hotel was rates? In desperate need of an update, I was having flashback's the whole time I was there, the 70's were a great decade but it is time to move on. Way overpriced for the condition and the age of the hotel, but again it was in a great location. The one upside was it did have a nice breakfast. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Just ok

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Hotel room was large but property is dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

This hotel is misrepresented as a 3 star - IT IS A --> 2 <-- STAR PROPERTY

Posted Oct 18, 2011
The title says it all. This place hasn't been updated since 1979 and is dirty and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

No feather pillows but....

Posted Oct 12, 2011
I have allergies to down and find that a lot of hotels use down filled pillows. I specifically asked if they had them on the beds and if so, could I get hypo-allergenic pillows instead. "Nope, we don't have any pillows like that". They didn't lie, they didn't HOWEVER the comforter was made of down and they do not have any other replacements so make sure you bring allergy meds if you have down allergies too. Otherwise the hotel was good. Not the best but it was comfortable and clean and staff was friendly. Just a little more effort in finding out info would have been nice instead of guessing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

"Old-- dated and not up to 3 start stardard in anyone book"

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Taking time to write this for my business travels who struggle to find a decent hotel. Pass this one by. It is dated and you can hear the TV in the room next door. And a very strange night light that is built into the socket and can not be removed-- gave off as much light as a christmas tree. UGH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Had a GREAT Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2011
I booked the Best Western actually because we could not find a room near the French Consulate in DC...I was so surprised that for the money per night the room was just great. The king bed was so comfortable and all the linens were very clean, a white comforter on the bed! The bathroom was large & the shower was spotless and could fit 4+ people in it. The best thing was we brought our dog & the room had plenty of space for her large crate & us. The Internet service was easy & fast. Breakfast was a nice experience, a FULL all you can eat breakfast bar. Nice change from muffins& bagels at most hotels! The staff was super nice and helpful and loved our pet..I recommend this hotel & we plan to stay again and ask for room 643!!