Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine for a short stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Price. It was a hotel name we were familiar with.
Cons: The hotel is somewhat dated, but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good, so it met our needs.
Location: Tyson's Corner. Shopping! 7 miles from DC. There is a new metro station opening soon right across street from Hotel! Big plus!!
We were just in town for one night to attend a National's baseball game. We are familiar with Tyson's Corner and the Best Western had the most affordable prices for a week-night stay, so we booked it. The hotel has a nice complimentary breakfast and plenty of dining space. There is an indoor pool, but it is apparently only available in the evenings (5PM-10PM). Overall, we had a good experience and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Sterling, VA

Convenient Hotel in Tysons

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It's conveniently located, the price is right, and the room was clean. Free parking!
Cons: The rooms could stand a decorating refresh and the elevators and parking lot need some TLC.
Location: Very close to Tysons Corner Mall and Tyson Galleria Mall for shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to DC for tourist activities.
This hotel is showing its age, especially in the parking lot and the elevators. However, the hotel staff were very pleasant and nice. They offer a full breakfast buffet and the location is very convenient to Tysons. This hotel is not fancy and could definitely use a refresh, but if you're looking for a clean place to stay for the night, this place does the trick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, worn hotel ..

Posted Jun 23, 2014
hotel was full of truckers and high school tour groups.. not a place for business stay; hotel was very old and dated, and walls were thin.. noisy. hotel staff was mechanical.. nothing special .. no thank you, etc. Not worth the $179 ..
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Atlantic City, NJ

Budget Friendly... Cold Showers!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Parking and WiFi are complimentary. The staff was friendly and polite.
Cons: There is a complimentary breakfast. Food is not the greatest and not properly heated.
Location: Only 25 minutes to all DC attractions!
The hotel is OK, but its a little concerning from the outside. The room was clean and neat, but the bathroom needed updating and the water didn't get hot (just warm). Overall, it was ok for an overnight trip to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Oregon

It's good value for a place to sleep.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Next to a diner.
Cons: It is old and in need of some maintenance.
Location: It was where I wanted to be.
What can I say. I came. I slept. I went to work. I slept. I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Tysons Corner, VA

Well worth what you pay in this area.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, staff, clean, well maintained
Cons: Open executive lounge, improve breakfast menu. Best if they have inside restaurant.
Location: Close to Tysons corner.
Excellent location, staff, clean, well maintained. But no executive lounge (said closed temporarily), limited/same in breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from winchester va

Nice hotel. free shuttle to metro stop.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: free breakfast. free shuttle to metrostop
Cons: more reliable shuttle. waited for over an hour in over 90° heat and humidity.. miserable.
Location: everything nearby is a construction zone. ..Urggg.
Needed a hotel for a short trip to DC. This was perfect for the one night. We arrived really late and front desk staff was very accommodating. Although pool was not available until 5pm so we were unable to use it. Breakfast was a full buffet of eggs bacon sausage waffel s and pancakes and was quite filling. No problems at all. to mention..would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013
I just don't understand why the building is painted to make it look like what it is: an excellent place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tyson's BW

Posted May 28, 2013
Not recommend it. Sorry! Rooms not up to date. Wallpaper perling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful experience

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Leaving
First high rise Best Western I've seen in US. Interior looks like a Motel 6 seriously in need of renovation. Breakfast buffet would have been nice, but they were out of everything but one item. One sever to handle the buffet for that large hotel was ridiculous. The door to our room wouldn't unlock with our belongings inside!