Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Shower Curtains Needed!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I booked my stay here by accident thinking it was another place I had stayed before. I checked in very late at night/early morning and had to use the night check in window since the office was closed. The ledge surrounding the window was covered in dead bugs and the clerk was not very friendly. The room is the size of a shoebox and felt dirty and uncared for. Everything had a layer of dirty and grime on it. The shower is completely open, missing a shower curtain or door, with a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor. The floor was dirty and it smelled, probably because of water going everywhere from showering. Since I was visiting family in the area I didn't spend a ton of time in the room so it was acceptable (barely) but if looking for any amount of comfort or cleanliness stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It is fine at this price.................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Simple, older hotel room adequate Had some unexpected amenities, a refrigerator and microwave Beds were comfortable Bathroom outdated but functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice hotel, staff, and location. the room is clean. They didn't charge me for early check in
2 out of 5
by Romme from Fredericksburg, VA

It was close to where I needed to be.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap price.
Cons: Overall upgrade would be nice.
Location: It was close to my job.
I would not recommend this hotel to others as the hotel was very run down, smelly and very unkempt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ups and downs

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were some minor issues with the first room I was given but the management did switch me to another room which was much more pleasant for the duration of my stay. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Inn Falls Church...no surprise here

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Located in northern Virginia, lots to do and see. Very close to DC, metro stations nearby and on the bus line.
My friend described her stay as her "first seedy motel experience". It was as expected...smelly, gritty, semi cheap. We didn't expect luxury or updated anything and that's what we got. The staff was very friendly so it made it a better experience. Wouldn't stay here again unless I was too drunk to question the cleanliness of the sheets I was sleeping on in this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 8, 2013
There non smoking room has the smell of smoke all over even the sheets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com