Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Entrance and exit to the hotel.
Location: Right next to Interstate with plenty shopping nearby as well as restaurants.
Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable even though I thought I had a room with a separate sitting room with a sofabed and we only had a regular room with small kitchenette. There was also a mixup about the pet policy, but the staff accommodated us with rate we had been quoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AMANDAfrom WASHINGTON DC

Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel experience - staff was first rate & very friendly. Great accomodations. Was not expecting a room that nice!! Great place at a great price!!! I recommend highly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lundyfrom Maryland

Excellent suites, very well taken care of

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Candlewood Suites are very clean and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Fredericksburg

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is always so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of stores

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a nice new hotel close to a lot of stores to eat and shop at and customer service was also really nice to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel close to I-95,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Excellent restaurants and shopping very close by.
Very nice, new motel with a very friendly and excellent staff, would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Baltimore

Great stay at a great price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in great shape. Next to 95 but not noisy. We'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen M. Cobaughfrom Elizabethtown, PA

Excellent choice near Fredericksburg, VA

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised with my experience there. Throughout my stay, I was impressed by the atmosphere, comfort and cleanliness of the room, as well as the friendliness of the front desk staff. I didn't have a chance to use all of the amenities, but I spoke with several other guests which mirrored my own impressions. Pet owners would be thrilled to know their companions are welcome here and a pet walking area has been provided. Please be aware that due to the divided road of the south-bound exit of I-95, you are required to go down two blocks, turn left and then make a u-turn to get back on to the side of the highway where the hotel is located. Since the hotel is located at the intersection of two major highways, the constant 24/7 noise might be an issue for some guests. I didn't find it to be a significant problem. I enjoyed my stay so much that I plan to stay there again if the opportunity arises.