Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of stores

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a nice new hotel close to a lot of stores to eat and shop at and customer service was also really nice to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel close to I-95,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Excellent restaurants and shopping very close by.
Very nice, new motel with a very friendly and excellent staff, would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cwbuyer from PA

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel room was very clean, staff friendly and located convenient to major thoroughfares. I will look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wally from MD

Nice...

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Aberdeen

Great Staff, terrible location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel were great, the only issue was location. No way to even try going out during work hour traffic or busy times of the day. Have to do U-turns to get to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2014
room was large and clean bed was great.. great hotel for the price. Also close to some good restaurants, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toofarnorth

Good value and location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel is very well situated just a minute or two off I-4 and is on a quiet street with easy access. Good selection of restaurants within 2-3 minute walk. Full kitchen is not necessary for a one night stay but the pleasant outdoor pool is a nice feature and breakfast is decent. Staff were polite and the room was reasonably clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chase from Bear, DE

Great Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They were willing to assist and help in any way. Complementary popcorn, movies, cookies, water, hot chocolate, coffee and so one. Nice room. The hotel is in a great location right off 95 and near plenty of places to each and shop. Gorgeous area near parks and landmarks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a great time here with us. We are in a great location, with restaurants and shops within close driving range. We strive to take care of and spoil our guests. We appreciate your business so much, and we want to ensure that you will never forget your experience at the Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg. Cleanness and kindness are our top priorities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the Fredericksburg, VA area.