Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Terrible the Room whith ligth kitchen and refrigerador working al night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient for Dulles overnighters

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room, cold AC, hot shower with good water pressure.
Cons: late night check in was a little difficult after 11pm for a last minute reservation booked through Expedia, but staff opened and accommodated me.
Location: Close to Dulles.
This hotel is very close to Washington Dulles airport. It has a fitness center, 24 hour pantry with drinks and snacks, and rooms with kitchen and office area. Room was clean, bed comfortable, air conditioning cold, shower hot with good pressure. All things you'll want from a room that you may only spend 12 hours in tops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lasaman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are absolutely wonderful! The atmosphere is friendly, welcoming and pleasant. Katie, at the front desk, helped me out when I arrived ahead of schedule. Everyone was very kind and friendly. The room is comfortable and the hotel offers many more complimentary amenities that a lot of higher priced hotels. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and price

Posted May 26, 2014
For location, price and amenities, Candlewood Suites has proven to be a reliable value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Dulles

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel for early morning flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is excellent. The hotel shows wear and and tear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

Stayed overnight nearby airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 1 day trip to DC on business, needed a place to spend a night, drop the bags and check e-mails. Hotel was just what I expected, the staff was very professional and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Hotel Desk Clerk in Virginia

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The woman who check us in was also smiling and helpful as we checked out the next morning. The hotel was fine, but she was definitely the best asset they have. Smiling and very helpful, friendly, quick, competent.