Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good but tired looking

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Large room and breakfast.
Cons: Needs remodelling in rooms
Location: If u are relying on the metro then watch out for the steep hill, use the shuttle. Close to some restaurants.
My two large teenage sons and I had a one bedroom suite on 7th floor. Room is large and well furnished, but is looking tired and needs a remodel. The two double beds should be queen size beds. The full kitchen is very nice. Breakfast is good deal. The steep hill up to metro is nasty to start off but will get easier. Staff were great and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel in Arlington

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed here 5 nights in July and overall were very pleased with the experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it's nice to have a kitchenette. It's close to restaurants in Arlington and only two blocks to a Metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen,Tx

Could not have chosen a better hotel!,,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort and proximity to public transportation. Breakfast was great!
Cons: TV screens could be a little larger.
Location: Already stated the closeness to the Metro.
Staff was on point,very helpful in everything! We used the Metro for our transportation and if you plan on doing the same,take my advise and use the shuttle to go to the Courthouse station. The walk to the station is short but,it's uphill. Believe me unless you are in perfect athletic shape use the shuttle!😉 You will enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayala

It was nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I felt so good i love it. I would recommend everybody to go and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Perfect location near Courthouse metro. Also comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan from Virginia

Convenient

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was easy. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Public areas ok. Brekfast was decent. Near Courthouse Arlington conveniences and close to DC but too close to Rt 50 highway and construction noises and inconveniences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene from New York

Would only rate fair

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was older but in good condition. Most of the reviews had rated it a 5 for cleanliness. That was the main reason I choose this hotel. However, I was not pleased with the cleanliness. It was do-able. The bed linens and towels were fresh and at first everything appeared clean. However, it is the little things that bother me -- hairs on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the nightstand, stains on the desk/dining chairs. The included breakfast is always a must for us and we were very pleased with this buffet. The hotel was a convenient location for all our needs, but I would probably try another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Views from the room are not so pleasing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive self-parking
Cons: Nothing that the hotel has control over
Location: I did not use it, but heard a metro station is only a few blocks away
The room was kept extremely clean and there was nothing missing. The hotel is very accommodating. However, if you are looking for more than a good night sleep, for example, a nice view from the window, then perhaps this is not a hotel for you. You will see a neighbor building that looks run down and falling apart. For families that are spending most of the time in Washington DC sightseeing, surroundings may not be an important factor. If so, then I recommend it. After all, self-parking is only $15, and you really cannot beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveler from North Central Pennsylvania

Spacious Rooms at Reasonable Price

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location in nearby north Arlington is convenient to Washington tourist attractions, just over Memorial Bridge in Virginia. Rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped. Free breakfast buffet on the eighth floor is well run and a pleasure. Organization groups, schools and families will fuind this a good way to visit Washington on a budget. Charge is made for outdoor parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shalima Phillip from New York

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, but we reserved two queen beds but we got double bed. Overall my stay was good.