Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Great for our trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and the room was clean and comfortable. The kids had a great time. The free breakfast was not good at all but there are lots of places to eat convenient to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was snow on ground, and lot was cleaned bad

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Yak a doos lounge made a good drink. was about the only thing
Cons: cleaning the lot better and walks in bad weather
The parking lot area was cleaned very bad from the snow and ice, when we pulled up in from of room, snow and ice was pushed up on the front and side, had to walk over it , even in the handicap area. we told them at front desk, they did nothing to fix it, My sister and husband had to deal with it for two night. the resturant food in hotel was not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Brookline MA

Very nice for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean. We were here when almost every place is closed for the winter, but this was warm and welcoming and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Mellin from Fredericksburg, VA

good value

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quite nice. Two beds, refridgerator, microwave, clean bathrooms. Easy access to highway. Very favorable.Restaurant smelled like smoke, had noisy TV, a bit dingy. We didn't stay at restaurant,but would gladly stay at room again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Virginia

This is not a three star hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old, smelly, outdated two story motel with glass windows covering the entire exterior. Think...creepy horror movie. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

1 bad thing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: almost everything, location, access to 95,
Cons: Breakfast improve it or forget about it
Location: lots to do Fredricksburg is a nice town
Every thing was great except the breakfast. Clean rooms, nice pool,great showers, nice staff, but the breakfast was lacking in every way. If you can not do it at least one third right just don't advertise it. Better off giving a discount for Wendys or Mc D, or Burger King then to bring a good hotel down by a subpar breakfast food. We will stay here again but eat breakfast some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Fredrricksburg

Great place

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant. I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from NY

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great for a stop over night location. was clean and pool was great. Only complaint and minor at that, I killed a cockroach in the bathroom in the middle of the night.