Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

This hotel was very convenient for us.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood Close to DC, beds clean and comfortable, and breakfast (sausage, waffle, and diced potatoes) Gift shop was handy for late night snacks.
Cons: shuttle increase or one for separate destinations ie airport and metro drop off. Instead of Tickets use room key. Use signs on things not working.
Location: 7-11 was very close and useful
Shuttle service and breakfast was very convenient. In DC -Pentagon City was accessible to mall and metrorail. There some improvements needed for shuttle services. The customer should not have to stress over occupancy when being pickup from destination or hotel. This week was quite busy and passengers were actually pushing and shoving to get a seat. Its not the employees or drivers responsibility but the manager of both Comfort Inn and Best Western hotel to fix this issue. The drivers were actually courtesy and on time, thanks for playing gospel music. I thank Best Western hotel for the use of their laundry room. We did not care for the ticket for breakfast but I understand proof of guest was required. I kept one for my scrap book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Convenient location, good breakfast, a bit noisy. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent for visiting Washington

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service
Shuttle to metro excellent - restaurant at hotel but others nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Beds were comfortable, food was great & staff were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed for a few hours. Very clean and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Bus to location to the metro.
Cons: The morning breakfast was very nice.
Location: So much to see and do while there.
We arrived around 2 am and the night clerk was very polite letting us in the rear entrance. Which I know was late for him but for us as well. As there were no parking in the front. There was a very nice chipper women working in the morning, was a pleasant surprise from the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good enough

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Slightly more tired than what I expect for a 3star hotel. Mostly fine but the chair under the desk had obviously not been pulled out by housekeeping because it was filled with crumbs and scraps of paper. Free parking which is not the case in most of Arlington area. Would stay again because of price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Could use updating

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Overall, was a good stay. The free breakfast matched most others. Didn't understand why they could not get one extra pillow for us. They said housekeeping was "closed". What, do they lock up pillows nowadays? The room was clean, the air conditioning worked good, so overall, we would stay there again. The owners just need to do some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great quality for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice rooms, quiet halls, enjoyable stay. Free shuttle to Metro was excellent, but go to breakfast early! It gets crowded by 9:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com