Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Convenient Location Nice Place

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: Fix the toilet so it doesn't run so long after you flush it
Location: Close to EVERYTHING in Fairfax! Very near I-66, Fair Oaks Mall, walk to grocery, 7-11, Wendy's. Wal-Mart, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, all kinds of food
Second time in 2 months we've been there. Staff is extremely friendly and competent. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Only complaint we had was toilet ran for at least 5 minutes each time it was flushed. Otherwise, this is a GREAT place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deerfield Beach, FL

Great place close to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, large room, convenient location
Cons: They were doing some remodeling and because of the Christmas holiday had left large rolls of carpet in one of the entry ways.
Location: Corner of Jermantown Road & Route 50 near George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax City, I-66
We were visiting family for Christmas and the hotel was clean, convenient with a VERY friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely visit here again when we're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable room,breakfast & facilities+good price

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Room facilities + breakfast + price
Cons: AC is too noisy, desk should care more about customer requests
Location: Good, easy access to the city
Clean and comfortable at good price. Room has good facilities like a microwave oven and a coffee maker. Heater/ cooler is noisy and can be improved. Breakfast is on room and of good quality. Swimming pool facilities can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fleetwood, PA

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Check in and out is easy. Room size is perfect. Only thing down side is internet connection complicated when you using ethnet cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Neat room. Good service. Friendly staff. Well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had a nice large room that accommodated my needs very well. Plenty of useful amenities at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystalfrom Graham, Texas

Very nice

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maureenfrom west hartford

Avoid room in the 20s (424 to be exact)

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard Comfort Inn: basik, OK breakfast including hot items. Great staff, but we were put in a room where the bads vibrated (LOL) we were 2 floors above dryers and you can feel them. They moved us...but 2 floors down? Coffee pot had to be cleaned a bit more but very friendly, accommodating staff (the chain's strength)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Churcville, NY

Wonderful, carefree trip!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a get-a-way long weekend. We stayed in Fairfax and traveled into DC using the Metro. Very convenient to everything and the hotel staff helped us navigate. We would definitely return.