Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No "area shuttle"

Posted Jun 17, 2015
They advertise an "area shuttle", but the truth is that they take you only to the airport or the train station. If you are going for business in any of the numerous headquarters around it, you have to pay for a taxi. Many other hotels in that area actually provide an area shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

The stay was very disappointing.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have management visit one of the other Comfort Inns or a competitor to see how hotels should operate (i.e.: use of quality controls).
The room smelled very bad and we had to prop open the door to let fresh air from the central hallway next to the elevator. The room was originally assigned to another guest, but the receptionist reassigned the room after they complained. We unfortunately arrived late due to heavy rain and traffic, so we had the choice of staying in the only room they had available or go to another hotel and losing the money we paid for the prepaid room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Excellent compare to budget

Posted May 17, 2015
Close to the airport, supermarket and restaurant are very close to it, Parking is free, wifi is fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Close to friends

Posted May 10, 2015
It was our first trip to the DC area in decades, we have friends who live in Reston so we looked for a hotel nearby. The staff was very, very friendly and the breakfast was standard fare. But our room was dirty. The shower curtain had quite a bit of mold on it and the carpet was filthy, lots of stains. The room smelled musty since the windows do not open. I was disappointed, we stay in Comfort Inn (family) hotels often. They are usually median priced and clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heandon va

Really nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and confort
Cons: Staff response to request
Location: Located close to Dulles Airport
Enjoyable stay and very comfortable experiace.i had a good time and enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms
Checkin took more than 30 min since prior guest checkout was not done properly. Double room did not have microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price...

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The staff excellent, room really clean, breakfast great, facility in nice condition, need some renewals but really acceptable...close to what ever you want to do, shuttle to the metro to go to DC if you don't want to drive, quiet area, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Bed, CLean, Convenient to Dulles. Great SHuttle service.
Fantastic King Size Bed (European style comforter). Best I ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Overnight stay...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: New condition of furniture in room and upgraded bathroom
Cons: Bigger breakfast room/ area....was crammed with people
Location: Restaurants next door, walking distance
This hotel is one of the nicest ones we've been in, condition of the room is very good, upgraded and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from Pensacola,FL

DC

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good.